Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: online ECU programming tool  (Read 5420 times)
jalan
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: May 05, 2015, 09:50:51 PM »

Does anyone know the a tool capable of programming the ECU data when running the engine, which means i can do the ECU programming work when doing engine calibration.
Logged
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +597/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 5652


« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2015, 10:13:56 PM »

Does anyone know the a tool capable of programming the ECU data when running the engine, which means i can do the ECU programming work when doing engine calibration.

Like an emulator?
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
TLS
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 62


« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2015, 12:17:26 AM »

Like you can with Nisstune. I have a mate who does 300ZXs live tuning while on the dyno...
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +166/-69
Offline Offline

Posts: 2630


« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2015, 01:33:48 AM »

Which ECU?
Logged
Beaviz
Full Member
***

Karma: +4/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 149


« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2015, 03:50:38 AM »

For ME7 there is the Moates Roadrunner or OLS300 from EVC.
« Last Edit: May 07, 2015, 12:10:42 AM by Beaviz » Logged
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +34/-27
Offline Offline

Posts: 1476



« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2015, 08:46:02 AM »

For ME7 there is the Moates Roadrunner og OLS300 from EVC.

Just a heads up, I contacted EVC and they are no longer producing the OLS300, nor do they plan on making any more.
Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
tjwasiak
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +22/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 396


« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2015, 10:55:17 AM »

You can try to get used OLS300 - I have seen some at misc tuning forums.
Logged
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +34/-27
Offline Offline

Posts: 1476



« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2015, 11:47:37 AM »

You can try to get used OLS300 - I have seen some at misc tuning forums.

Were any of them recent? If you have any links could you please share?? I'd be happy with a used one.
Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
dope40
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +3/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 41



« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2015, 08:04:43 AM »

You can try Ostrich , it's fairly cheap and it works great .
have a look : http://www.moates.net/ostrich-20-the-new-breed-p-169.html
To be honest i have never used it on car ECU's ... but on everything i have used it so far it worked great Smiley
Logged
tjwasiak
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +22/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 396


« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2015, 08:25:07 AM »

Ostrich could only be used with 8 bit microcontroller based ECUs. For 16 bit memory access Moates Roadrunner is required.
Unfortunately for me TunerPro is not user friendly tool (for example lack of support of Bosch axis Cheesy ) and I would prefer to use WinOLS & OLS300.
Logged
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +34/-27
Offline Offline

Posts: 1476



« Reply #10 on: July 02, 2015, 01:47:47 PM »

I have a Roadrunner. I have not yet been able to get it working reliably though...BUT for the one day it was working, it was like heaven on earth!
Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
rnagy86
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +4/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 327


« Reply #11 on: April 03, 2016, 11:37:12 PM »

I am also looking for a Roadrunner guts kit if anyone sells his because
moates is out for an unknown period of time...
Logged
DT
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 123


« Reply #12 on: April 04, 2016, 05:06:56 AM »

I am also looking for a Roadrunner guts kit if anyone sells his because
moates is out for an unknown period of time...
WTF, I was planning to get a 2nd RR. Have you spoken to them, what do they say?
Logged
rnagy86
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +4/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 327


« Reply #13 on: April 04, 2016, 05:45:42 AM »

It was on their website that it is on backorder until January
this year, then they removed it from the webshop.
Logged
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +597/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 5652


« Reply #14 on: April 04, 2016, 02:55:19 PM »

It was on their website that it is on backorder until January
this year, then they removed it from the webshop.

I can probably get you one.
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.027 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)