Pages: [1]
Author Topic: NOOB HERE PLEASE HELP  (Read 5892 times)
motorkompf

Ryan Weiss

« on: May 14, 2015, 07:24:09 AM »

my girl has a 09 tiguan and she is throwing light left and right, i trying hooking it to vag com and it wont connect.  which cable do i need?
ddillenger

« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2015, 05:26:17 PM »

my girl has a 09 tiguan and she is throwing light left and right, i trying hooking it to vag com and it wont connect.  which cable do i need?

HEX-can cable from VCDS.

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
duke_luke

« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2015, 06:03:08 AM »

Hi all,

did not want to create new thread so writing here. As you can see from my profile i am a newbie  Tongue
I have registered here because i am really interested into magic with ECU  Grin  So i am just catching up on you guys and trying to read everything. I read pretty much though but have Noob questions.

I have a Skoda Octavia 1.8T 4x4 - pretty same like VW Jetta 1.8T 4motion. I have a custom remap from local guy but i want to go APR.

I do not want to loose my custom remap so i want to back it up.
Q1: Is it correct that i can save just my current ECU map via the NefMoto software as backup?
(i have checked and my ECU is in the tested ECU table)
06A906032HJ    VW    2002    European Gof/Bora 1.8T          ME7 AM29F800    ArgDub

Q2:Is it correct that by using the ArgDub's ME7EEPROM i can create EEPROM backup file - this is simply like IMAGE of the entire ECU?
So in case of troubles it can be used to save my day  Wink So i want to create a full image backup before i get APR.

As i read that the APR does not like Verifying the memory layout == question: