Pages: 1 [2] 3
Author Topic: Possible torque or load intervention?  (Read 9912 times)
mitkoenchev
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« Reply #15 on: November 23, 2015, 04:24:03 PM »

Post your bin and I will find ARMD vars for you.
Lemme know which ones you need.

EDIT: D'oh, it was over a month ago. Still, poke me via PM if you still need assistance.

Yep, but I still watch this thread Smiley I'd be very happy if you could help me with my missing vars. I can't do anything more without logging.
Logged
nubcake
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +42/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 401


« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2015, 04:25:19 PM »

Just give me your bin and name them vars!  Wink
EDIT: it doesn't have to be the actual bin. Stock version is just fine.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2015, 04:30:43 PM by nubcake » Logged
mitkoenchev
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« Reply #17 on: November 23, 2015, 04:33:21 PM »

Just give me your bin and name them vars!  Wink

B_zwvs
B_llrein
mibas
mimax
misolv

I'll post new logs as soon as I have the new variables.

Many thanks
Logged
mitkoenchev
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« Reply #18 on: November 23, 2015, 04:40:08 PM »

And here's the actual bin, if anyone want's to look. This version doesn't have the stuttering, except in a very specific and narrow IAT range about 32-35degC, but requested load is limited (a lot) through KFTARX under 3500rpm... Sad
Logged
nubcake
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +42/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 401


« Reply #19 on: November 23, 2015, 05:14:16 PM »

B_zwvs FD8C.3 (word, 0x8 mask)
B_llrein FD82.8 (word, 0x100 mask)
mibas_w 3826D8
mimax_w 384BE0
misolv_w 3826BE

If you need anything else, just ask away. It takes 3 mins to find them now. Wink
« Last Edit: November 23, 2015, 05:16:36 PM by nubcake » Logged
mitkoenchev
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« Reply #20 on: December 16, 2015, 04:15:40 PM »

Here's some more logs including the new torque vars /huge thanks to nubcake for that Grin /. I upped the load a bit in order to generate some stuttering. No problems in 1st run (3rd gear) and all the rest has the stuttering (5th gear) around 2600 to 3100 rpm.

One bit I forgot to mention earlier - the stuttering doesn't exist before engine temp reaches 90C on the dash - there are no problems even at 85C no matter what the IATs are. I'll try to log that.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2015, 04:19:07 PM by mitkoenchev » Logged
nubcake
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +42/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 401


« Reply #21 on: April 03, 2016, 11:39:59 PM »

Surely feels like talking to yourself sometimes, huh?  Cheesy
Try temporarily FF'ing TMAR at 1182B to see if it's indeed ARMD.

Also, in case you haven't figured this out, you add those bit vars to .ecu file like this:
B_zwvs            , {}                                , 0x00FD8C,  2,  0x0008, {}        , 0, 0,            1,      0, {}
B_llrein            , {}                                , 0x00FD82,  2,  0x0100, {}        , 0, 0,            1,      0, {}
Logged
mitkoenchev
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« Reply #22 on: April 15, 2016, 04:22:44 AM »

Surely feels like talking to yourself sometimes, huh?  Cheesy
Try temporarily FF'ing TMAR at 1182B to see if it's indeed ARMD.

Also, in case you haven't figured this out, you add those bit vars to .ecu file like this:
B_zwvs            , {}                                , 0x00FD8C,  2,  0x0008, {}        , 0, 0,            1,      0, {}
B_llrein            , {}                                , 0x00FD82,  2,  0x0100, {}        , 0, 0,            1,      0, {}

Yep, sometimes feels exactly like that Cheesy . Thanks for your interest and support.
Yesterday I had some time and flashed the car with FF'ed TMAR and I upped ARX below 50 deg C to request more load and log what happens. As expected, I had stuttering from about 2900rpm to 3400rpm. It feels like the source of the stuttering comes the back of the car, but I can't be 100% sure, as everything resonates in the cabin. B_zwvs was zero until about 4200 rpm (then I stopped accelerating) in that run and B_llrein was constantly 1. B_zwvs was also going to 1 in lower load situations.
I still have no idea what is going on and my "solution" is lowering desired load to 150 @ 3k rpm below 50 deg C. IATs of 50 deg C or more give no stuttering at loads of 175 or more.

Any suggestions are welcome Smiley

P.S. When I bought the car it had even worse stuttering from as low as 2000 rpm in lower IATs (it had a tune with the stock K03 setup). My setup now can't reach those load levels at low rpm so there is no stuttering there.
« Last Edit: April 15, 2016, 04:26:39 AM by mitkoenchev » Logged
nubcake
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +42/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 401


« Reply #23 on: April 17, 2016, 03:51:16 PM »

B_llrein is supposed to stay at 1 AFAIK, and we have effectively eliminated ARMD by FF'ing it.
Coming from the back of the car? Hm, maybe it's misfiring? Too low coil dwell in that rpm/load area? Try logging fzabgs_w.
Logged
Integrated_20
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 30


« Reply #24 on: December 01, 2019, 02:34:45 AM »

Did you ever find the cause of this problem? I've been dealing with a similar or exactly the same issue. Feels like I've been chasing my tail trying to track down whats going on with this wot jerking
Logged
mitkoenchev
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« Reply #25 on: December 01, 2019, 04:53:02 AM »

Unfortunately I didn't and I sold the car last year. I logged everything coil related, pushed dwell times up to stock values, but nothing helped. I just ended up lowering the load as IATs go down, which eliminated the issue nicely. I did not feel any power difference, compared to the higher load at higher IATs.
Logged
Integrated_20
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 30


« Reply #26 on: December 03, 2019, 01:35:37 AM »

Ok so tonight i swapped out all my coils and checked my spark plug tq specs and the problem is gone! Dont want to get too excited but tonight was the first night in months i was able to do consistent back to back pulls with no hard shuttering at wot. I was about to give up because ive replaced and checked so many parts, along with two motor pulls to get to the bottom of this.
I really hope it doesnt xome back but if it does first thing ill do is replace my coil packs again. Now i remember why i love this car lol
Logged
Integrated_20
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 30


« Reply #27 on: December 03, 2019, 01:40:29 AM »

Forgot to mention i also swapped out my fpr. I noticed the one i had in had a crack in the filter. Dont think that was the problem but who knows...?
Logged
mitkoenchev
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« Reply #28 on: December 03, 2019, 02:13:29 AM »

Happy to hear you solved your issue Smiley My coil packs were new at the time, but maybe I used the wrong ones (can't find the exact part #, but they were OEM from a Golf 6 2.0 TSI). I also had the issue with the original coil packs on the tune that the car came with for the stock k03 turbo. Do you use the stock coils or you put something else?
Logged
BlackT
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +18/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 535



« Reply #29 on: December 03, 2019, 04:06:53 AM »

On B6 I solve that problem with higher (6bar) fuel presure on rail. My guess is that fuel is not enought good atomized and at that low RPM engine can burn all, what lead for not completly burn fuel, what cause missfire.
Now I am again at 4 bar stock FPR and it again have hard vibrations at pull aproxx 3000 RPM
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.023 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)