Pages: 1 [2]
Author Topic: Bosch Motorsport MS3.1 diagnostics communication help req  (Read 5403 times)
MS3boy
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #15 on: January 20, 2016, 10:21:52 PM »

Just thought i'd add. The MSA BOX is not actually made by Bosch but is labelled as Bosch. It's actually made by actia.
Logged
dream3R
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +13/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 1202


« Reply #16 on: January 21, 2016, 01:11:47 PM »

I was on my phone sorry, perfect for a Arudino type job with LCD?


C programming.


i also coincidentally came across this flasher, there's a map editor too


http://www.chiptuningshop.co.uk/product/bitsoftware-usb-dongle/
Logged



How to work out values from an A2L Smiley

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=5525.msg52371#msg52371


Starting Rev's http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=5397.msg51169#msg51169

noobs read this before asking http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=9014.0title=


ORGORIGINAL 05 5120 creator for Volvo
ORIGINAL Datalogger (Freeware) Author
ORGINAL finder of the 'extra' torque' limits
I don't have ME7.01 A2L I just use ID
MS3boy
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #17 on: January 22, 2016, 01:18:07 AM »

Just for DDilenger
http://360.haubits.net/VolvoRacing.se/Race%20Engine%20Technology.pdf

article with pics of inside ECU. Some intresting comments in the text too. "production hybid technology with motorsport firmware" ? Does this ecu match anything else production wise ?
Logged
dream3R
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +13/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 1202


« Reply #18 on: January 22, 2016, 01:59:20 PM »

It would be nice to nice to see the flash and a picture of the proc? 
Logged



How to work out values from an A2L Smiley

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=5525.msg52371#msg52371


Starting Rev's http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=5397.msg51169#msg51169

noobs read this before asking http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=9014.0title=


ORGORIGINAL 05 5120 creator for Volvo
ORIGINAL Datalogger (Freeware) Author
ORGINAL finder of the 'extra' torque' limits
I don't have ME7.01 A2L I just use ID
mdccode5150
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #19 on: March 12, 2016, 08:26:34 PM »

Is there interest in the bin?

I am searching my HDD now...I would also like a picture of the board!
Logged
dream3R
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +13/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 1202


« Reply #20 on: March 12, 2016, 10:46:50 PM »

Is there interest in the bin?

I am searching my HDD now...I would also like a picture of the board!


Yes please.
Logged



How to work out values from an A2L Smiley

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=5525.msg52371#msg52371


Starting Rev's http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=5397.msg51169#msg51169

noobs read this before asking http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=9014.0title=


ORGORIGINAL 05 5120 creator for Volvo
ORIGINAL Datalogger (Freeware) Author
ORGINAL finder of the 'extra' torque' limits
I don't have ME7.01 A2L I just use ID
MS3boy
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #21 on: March 15, 2016, 01:14:28 AM »

the link to the PDF has pics of the MS3 board
Logged
mdccode5150
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #22 on: January 13, 2017, 02:05:38 AM »

This is a old topic...Has anyone got more information? The Porsche 996 ECU, MS 3 are OEM Bosch 7.3.1 Ecu's. I can pull the ID stuff but the family of protocols is wrong for my ecu. I would like to learn more about ecu programming especially communications.

PS If I have the A2L, the bin, and a tool that can communicate with it but the tool software doesn't support it, can I make my own file?  Grin
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.019 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)