Pages: [1]
Author Topic: How to disable oil level sensor on 1.8t ANB  (Read 518 times)
Freddwood
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« on: March 27, 2019, 07:55:31 AM »

I recently swapped my 1.8T AJL harness with an ANB Harnessd and ecu to be able to flash in the car.
AJL engine had no oil level sensor so theres no place for then anb sensor.
Until I change the oil pan I want to get rid of the error in my fis display, because it blocks everything else while driving.

Can anyone hint me to what I have to disable?
Logged
BlackT
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 263



« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2019, 09:30:41 AM »

You must disable it in cluster
Logged
SQT
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +2/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 42


Respectfully SQT ;)


« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2019, 03:28:03 AM »

I recently swapped my 1.8T AJL harness with an ANB Harnessd and ecu to be able to flash in the car.
AJL engine had no oil level sensor so theres no place for then anb sensor.
Until I change the oil pan I want to get rid of the error in my fis display, because it blocks everything else while driving.

Can anyone hint me to what I have to disable?

What is your dashboard?
You must disable it in cluster
I would also like to know how to do this, for general self-development.
Logged

a6 2.7
sorry for my English
BlackT
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 263



« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2019, 04:18:05 AM »

I don't know yet, didn't try. But I wil go simple, put ressistors on dashboard pin, where cluster gets signal from oil sensor
Logged
Freddwood
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2019, 06:14:57 AM »

Looked some more into it and decided it probably is faster to actually change to the proper oil pan with sensor cut out instead of messing around with the electric side of things  Grin
Logged
fukenbroken
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +56/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 716


mk4 1.8T AUM


« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2019, 10:31:57 AM »

iirc its in cluster coding - oil service intervals
Logged
BlackT
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 263



« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2019, 11:06:10 AM »

iirc its in cluster coding - oil service intervals
Can you explain little more precise? I was searching on net but didn't find anything useful
Logged
fukenbroken
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +56/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 716


mk4 1.8T AUM


« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2019, 11:46:13 AM »

p/n: 8E0-920-9??-??
adaptations in this case

A038,0,Oil Minimum Detection
A038,5,Oil Minimum Detection
A038,6,With this function the oil-minimum-warning at
A038,7,low oil level can be deactivated or activated.
A038,8,0 - Oil Minimum Detection not activated
A038,9,1 - Oil Minimum Detection activated
A038,10,
A038,11,NOTE: Perform Security Access with "13861" first.
;
A039,0,Oil Level Sensor Adaptation
A039,5,Oil Level Sensor Adaptation
A039,6,Determines if the TOG Sensor is installed or not.
A039,7,0 - TOG Evaluation from the Instrument Cluster not activated
A039,8,1 - TOG Evaluation from the Instrument Cluster activated
A039,9,
A039,10,NOTE: Perform Security Access with "13861" first.
Logged
BlackT
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 263



« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2019, 01:24:40 PM »

p/n: 8E0-920-9??-??
adaptations in this case

A038,0,Oil Minimum Detection
A038,5,Oil Minimum Detection
A038,6,With this function the oil-minimum-warning at
A038,7,low oil level can be deactivated or activated.
A038,8,0 - Oil Minimum Detection not activated
A038,9,1 - Oil Minimum Detection activated
A038,10,
A038,11,NOTE: Perform Security Access with "13861" first.
;
A039,0,Oil Level Sensor Adaptation
A039,5,Oil Level Sensor Adaptation
A039,6,Determines if the TOG Sensor is installed or not.
A039,7,0 - TOG Evaluation from the Instrument Cluster not activated
A039,8,1 - TOG Evaluation from the Instrument Cluster activated
A039,9,
A039,10,NOTE: Perform Security Access with "13861" first.
Something doesn't work
https://youtu.be/VRK4L9P1CgY
Logged
fukenbroken
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +56/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 716


mk4 1.8T AUM


« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2019, 02:34:08 PM »

Maybe its because of different vehicle?  Roll Eyes
Check coding yay
Logged
SQT
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +2/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 42


Respectfully SQT ;)


« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2019, 10:34:49 PM »

p/n: 8E0-920-9??-??
adaptations in this case

A038,0,Oil Minimum Detection
A038,5,Oil Minimum Detection
A038,6,With this function the oil-minimum-warning at
A038,7,low oil level can be deactivated or activated.
A038,8,0 - Oil Minimum Detection not activated
A038,9,1 - Oil Minimum Detection activated
A038,10,
A038,11,NOTE: Perform Security Access with "13861" first.
;
A039,0,Oil Level Sensor Adaptation
A039,5,Oil Level Sensor Adaptation
A039,6,Determines if the TOG Sensor is installed or not.
A039,7,0 - TOG Evaluation from the Instrument Cluster not activated
A039,8,1 - TOG Evaluation from the Instrument Cluster activated
A039,9,
A039,10,NOTE: Perform Security Access with "13861" first.
fukenbroken the Allroad dashboard and 8e use frequency modulation, because it will still show an error. Or I'm wrong? today I will try on allroad
« Last Edit: March 28, 2019, 10:37:39 PM by SQT » Logged

a6 2.7
sorry for my English
SQT
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +2/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 42


Respectfully SQT ;)


« Reply #11 on: March 28, 2019, 10:39:40 PM »

Looked some more into it and decided it probably is faster to actually change to the proper oil pan with sensor cut out instead of messing around with the electric side of things  Grin
but it will be too easy, not interesting)))
« Last Edit: March 28, 2019, 10:59:04 PM by SQT » Logged

a6 2.7
sorry for my English
BlackT
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 263



« Reply #12 on: March 28, 2019, 11:49:21 PM »

Maybe its because of different vehicle?  Roll Eyes
Check coding yay
is it possible to disable it on this MM TT cluster?
Logged
Freddwood
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« Reply #13 on: April 21, 2019, 04:46:21 AM »

I tried disabling it via adaption in vcds but there isnĀ“t even a line which says oil level sensor.
Logged
macxxx
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 275


« Reply #14 on: April 21, 2019, 07:05:50 AM »

Is it a vdo or mm jeager? I can disable it in vdo
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.022 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)