Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Master and slave flashing ME7.1.1  (Read 1781 times)
gtrkiwi
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« on: March 30, 2021, 06:15:35 PM »

Hi, I asked this question a while ago but probably in the wrong section....so here it is again.
A question for flashing my Bentley ME7.1.1
It has two ECU's, a master and a slave. How do I go about flashing both using obd2 or must they be removed and bench flashed?
On the bench you then run into immo issues. I tried to flash a spare ecu I have but it messaged immo not recognised or something to that effect and i could not proceed. I am picking it needs to be in the car to be flashed or is there another answer?
Any pointers or info greatly received!
Thanks.
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +523/-126
Offline Offline

Posts: 11494


WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2021, 11:22:15 PM »

You'll have to boot mode flash them on the bench, or in car with MPPS, or disable immo

Pretty sure nef won't work with that ECU, but I could be wrong.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
simple2me
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2021, 10:09:10 AM »

Hi, I asked this question a while ago but probably in the wrong section....so here it is again.
A question for flashing my Bentley ME7.1.1
It has two ECU's, a master and a slave. How do I go about flashing both using obd2 or must they be removed and bench flashed?
On the bench you then run into immo issues. I tried to flash a spare ecu I have but it messaged immo not recognised or something to that effect and i could not proceed. I am picking it needs to be in the car to be flashed or is there another answer?
Any pointers or info greatly received!
Thanks.

I had to remove mine and do on the bench. I made a harness to connect both ecms but needed a gateway hooked up so i could connect with VCDS. I didn't have any luck getting my spare ME7.1.1  ST10/C167 ECM's into bootmode. I was able to get my other set with Infineon processor to go into bootmode and use ME7 tool to immo off then KessV2 to read and write.  Was only able to write to ecms by connecting as the master.
Logged
gtrkiwi
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2021, 06:20:06 PM »

Thanks, I removed my ECU,s and hooked them up to KTag master...dare I say it a clone. It turns out that even though the casing of my ecu's said they were both ME7.1.1, they are actually ME7.5's....go figure! Easy as with KTag. I was still not able to write back to ECU's on the bench using Nefmoto as immo not recognized (or similar message) comes up and cant proceed. I will keep playing.
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +523/-126
Offline Offline

Posts: 11494


WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2021, 09:15:03 PM »

You won't be able to flash with Nef on bench w/o immo disabled.

ME7.5 and 7.1.1 are totally incompatible, and are for totally different motors, so the rest of your post makes zero sense
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
gtrkiwi
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2021, 04:00:53 AM »

Well I kinda agree but it wasn't me who put ME7.5 into ME7.1.1 casings. My car is an 05 Bentley Gt and unmolested so I can only assume this is how it came from the factory? I hooked it up to Ktag and selected what I thought was the correct protocol for ME7, but it would not proceed. Ktag read and identified the ecu and message said use ME7.5 HW1 protocol...so I did and it worked fine. So yeah, I agree it makes no sense but best store this in the back of your brain for when nothing makes any sense when playing with a Bentley W12. All is perhaps not what it seems.
The spare ecu's I have been playing with are out of an 07 Gt and are definitely ME7.1.1. My project ends here as you are correct, they are not compatible.
Cheers.
Logged
simple2me
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2021, 11:04:55 AM »

do you have a photo of the tag on casing?
Logged
gtrkiwi
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #7 on: April 23, 2021, 11:09:05 PM »

do you have a photo of the tag on casing?
Ok, pictures of the two boards, my 05 ecu board and the 07 ecu board, and my scan tool read info attached. I will have to remove my ecu's to get a picture of the case for you. Never thought to do this before. I will do this next week. Genuine part number for 05 ECU is 07C906018AQ and for the 07 ECU, 07C906018EL.
Logged
simple2me
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2021, 06:09:05 AM »

Your 05 ecm looks like mine and your 07 ecm looks like my 06 ecm. I didn't have any luck with the St10 ecms. I used the eeprom tool to remove immobilizer on the 05 ecms and have read and flashed them numerous times.
Logged
simple2me
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2021, 06:14:08 AM »

i do see a couple differences but that's probably due to HW changes.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.016 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)