Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 11
Author Topic: NefMoto ME7 ECU Flasher and Data Logger Version 1.9.3.2  (Read 230794 times)
ykchong4
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #30 on: March 19, 2013, 08:21:54 AM »

try to use this nefmoto ME7 with Ross-Tech KEY-USB cable 11.11.3, it just pop "failed to read test echo from FTDI device".
VCDS working great with this cable and the "boot in intelligent mode" have been turn off and saved. open the case of this cable confirm it is using FTDi chip inside.
This cable can't use the latest FTDI driver which is 2.08.28, it only can be detected by using 2.08.24.

In wiki tony said that "Old Ross-Tech KEY-USB (Does not support true dumb mode)". how to identify the version of the ross-tech cable support the me7 logger?


this car is audi TT 1.8.
Logged
ykchong4
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #31 on: March 26, 2013, 08:20:37 AM »

anywhere i'm already buy another cable from recommend ebay seller hope can solve it out...
Logged
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +631/-20
Offline Offline

Posts: 5640


« Reply #32 on: March 26, 2013, 08:25:23 AM »

anywhere i'm already buy another cable from recommend ebay seller hope can solve it out...

Order a galletto. AFAIK they all work with nefmotor flasher/logger.
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
tbm
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 176


« Reply #33 on: April 04, 2013, 02:58:04 PM »

Hi Guys,

Could someone advise me with the below:
I use "dump cable" and try to read flash from ME7.5 (06A906032HN). But I've faced with "Reading ECU flash memory failed." error. 29F800 memory layout was set.

Full log file attached.

Thanks in advance!

Regards.
Logged
vdubnation
Turboman
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: +47/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 433


« Reply #34 on: April 04, 2013, 05:40:42 PM »

i m not sure but i saw this in the log
"Some non-standard flash memory chips may prevent reading the flash memory."

Your ecu might be chipped and reading could be disabled

just a guess but not sure
Logged
tbm
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 176


« Reply #35 on: April 04, 2013, 11:43:22 PM »

i m not sure but i saw this in the log
"Some non-standard flash memory chips may prevent reading the flash memory."

Your ecu might be chipped and reading could be disabled

just a guess but not sure

I tried to read from two stock ECUs. Maybe I need to set some parameters for my cable and ECU in the "ME7 ECU Flasher".
Logged
tbm
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 176


« Reply #36 on: April 07, 2013, 01:20:13 PM »

I tried to read from two stock ECUs. Maybe I need to set some parameters for my cable and ECU in the "ME7 ECU Flasher".
I've noticed I faced "USER: Disconnecting because no response was received for the Tester Present message." error ONLY when I tried to read flash memory.
Logged
NOTORIOUS VR
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +56/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 1056


« Reply #37 on: May 31, 2013, 08:05:46 AM »

Anyone else have issues flashing while getting the error "security access denied" or something to that matter?

I know it's immo related... the strange thing is I used to be able to use NefMoto flasher to flash my and other 1.8T cars just fine on the very first shot every time, but I decided to reformat my HDD and now it just doesn't work.

MPPS works fine though, don't have to pull fuses or anything.  quite annoying, wondering if anyone has a fix for it.  I would like to start using NefMoto flasher again.
Logged

SCHNELL ENGINEERING BLOG ·  STANDALONE ECUS · TUNING · DYNO · WIRING · PARTS · VEMS
Google Talk: NOTORIOUS.VR
n00bs start here: http://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +631/-20
Offline Offline

Posts: 5640


« Reply #38 on: May 31, 2013, 10:02:32 AM »

Fast INIT.

Still flaky at best though.
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
NOTORIOUS VR
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +56/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 1056


« Reply #39 on: May 31, 2013, 12:49:28 PM »

^^^ Hmmm... I'll try that, thanks for the tip!
Logged

SCHNELL ENGINEERING BLOG ·  STANDALONE ECUS · TUNING · DYNO · WIRING · PARTS · VEMS
Google Talk: NOTORIOUS.VR
n00bs start here: http://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning
Forcf3d
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #40 on: May 31, 2013, 03:03:40 PM »

So i am able to connect while ignition is "on". But if i try connecting after the car has been started it won't. 2000 S4.

Any suggestions?
Logged
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +631/-20
Offline Offline

Posts: 5640


« Reply #41 on: May 31, 2013, 03:09:31 PM »

You're supposed to connect with the ignition ON but the car not running. Key On Engine Off.
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
Forcf3d
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #42 on: May 31, 2013, 03:17:22 PM »

Then how do you use the logging function?
Logged
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +631/-20
Offline Offline

Posts: 5640


« Reply #43 on: May 31, 2013, 03:27:54 PM »

Never used the nefmoto logger, I use ME7Logger.
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
Forcf3d
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #44 on: May 31, 2013, 03:29:04 PM »

Ok. Thanks. I'll try downloading that.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 11
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.02 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)