Pages: [1]
Author Topic: ME 7.1 or 7.1.1 - replacement "immo" IC on back of ECU PCB  (Read 7201 times)
SteveAR

« on: March 01, 2012, 07:42:33 PM »

So i'm trying to create a duplicate ecu for my audi:
2004 Allroad - BEL - ME7.1.1
I have several used ECUs and based on my searching etc it seems info such as the Immobilzation SKC are stored on a 8 pin IC on the back of the ECU. (maybe VIN and other info as well?)
 I found the IC on one of my ECU's which looks like the pictures I've found on the web of other people who have taken their ECU's apart.  The IC is:
 ST Micro 5P08C3

I'm a electronic engineering tech and spend many hours sourcing parts for engineers. Even with that "experience" I"m having a hard time finding any of these parts to purchase or even a datasheet for this IC.

I would like to create a couple duplicates of the IC which is on my original (functioning) ECU to use on my spare ECU's.  Has anyone found a suitable replacement for this IC? Something readily available at a digikey/mouser/newark etc?

I'm assuming it's a small EEPROM or something.   Any help would be appreciated.

At this point I'm also assuming I'm not going to be able to pull the SKC from this IC without reading it and extacting it from the data blocks.    It appears programs like vag commander read the SKC from the dash pod, not the ECU?

Info would be appreciated!
AmIdYfReAk

« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2012, 09:29:01 AM »

Isnt it 95040 on the back?

anyway,  couldnt you dump the EEPROM off of your Ori ECU and program it on the new one with this?
http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php/topic,1168.0.html

Becuase i know you can. Smiley
SteveAR

« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2012, 09:48:36 AM »

Smiley

Well,  my IC says:

ST 5P08C3

There's little information on the web about this IC.  I e-mailed ST and they said that it's very old/obsolete 8kb serial EEPROM.  and that the pin-for-pin replacement would be a M95080-xxxx