Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: R32 ME7.1.1 OLS300 Simulator  (Read 16726 times)
dragon187
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 47


« on: July 09, 2016, 05:42:31 AM »

Hi
I have tried to do a ME7.5, no problem.
But at a 032CN ME7.1.1 if I trie to change some maps engine dies.
Do some one know what I must do?

Many thanks

Regards
Logged
littco
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +47/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 857


« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2016, 07:09:09 AM »

Hi
I have tried to do a ME7.5, no problem.
But at a 032CN ME7.1.1 if I trie to change some maps engine dies.
Do some one know what I must do?

Many thanks

Regards


512kb file? do you need to load it in twice?
Logged
dragon187
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 47


« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2016, 07:50:51 AM »

No 1mb file
After do change engine idles bad an go off
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +271/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 3404


« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2016, 11:26:42 AM »

Disable checksums in the ECU.
Logged
dragon187
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 47


« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2016, 04:31:35 PM »

Over the eeprom or in flash?
I have tried noromcheckreset, but it was no help.
Logged
DT
Full Member
***

Karma: +8/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 138


« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2016, 05:02:49 PM »

Over the eeprom or in flash?
I have tried noromcheckreset, but it was no help.
code patch in flash
Logged
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +46/-35
Offline Offline

Posts: 1937



« Reply #6 on: July 09, 2016, 06:06:43 PM »

code patch in flash

Will still do it sometimes, regardless.
Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
dragon187
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 47


« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2016, 03:37:10 AM »

I dont know how I can do this.
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +271/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 3404


« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2016, 11:28:42 PM »

Will still do it sometimes, regardless.
Yes, but very very rarely.

1. Search for "47 F8 55 00 CC 00 CC 00" (1 match)
2. Search forward for "E6 F4 FF DF", notice the address, save the last 4 bytes (0x69E0A -> 9E0A)
3. Change "47 F8 55 00 CC 00 CC 00" to "47 F8 55 00 EA 00 0A 9E" (use the last 4 bytes loHi)

In EEPROM change 69 C1, A5 to 8E 5A, D2. On page 01 and 02.

This approach works on pretty much everything. Technically if WinOLS is correcting checksums you can only do the EEPROM.
The first patch is to check checksum when ECU is powering up (IGNITION ON). The EEPROM mod is to disable checksums while ECU is running, which is the really important part.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2016, 11:30:13 PM by prj » Logged
ported2flow
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 73


« Reply #9 on: July 11, 2016, 06:59:46 PM »

Never had problems running ols300 with this ecu...
Logged
mister t
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +58/-18
Offline Offline

Posts: 337


« Reply #10 on: July 12, 2016, 01:42:00 AM »

interesting, what do you mean by 'simulator?'

will that allow on-the fly tuning?
Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +42/-15
Offline Offline

Posts: 1078


« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2016, 05:08:35 AM »

interesting, what do you mean by 'simulator?'

will that allow on-the fly tuning?

google ols300
Logged
dragon187
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 47


« Reply #12 on: July 13, 2016, 04:40:35 AM »

Yes, but very very rarely.

1. Search for "47 F8 55 00 CC 00 CC 00" (1 match)
2. Search forward for "E6 F4 FF DF", notice the address, save the last 4 bytes (0x69E0A -> 9E0A)
3. Change "47 F8 55 00 CC 00 CC 00" to "47 F8 55 00 EA 00 0A 9E" (use the last 4 bytes loHi)

In EEPROM change 69 C1, A5 to 8E 5A, D2. On page 01 and 02.

This approach works on pretty much everything. Technically if WinOLS is correcting checksums you can only do the EEPROM.
The first patch is to check checksum when ECU is powering up (IGNITION ON). The EEPROM mod is to disable checksums while ECU is running, which is the really important part.

hi
for step 1 it is clear, but step 2 i have many matches with other adress but not at 0x69E0A
so which one should i choose?

the eeprom change i have know it.

many thanks for share knowledge.

please look at the attachment, i have put some files and a pic of the 032 cn adresses.
Logged
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +46/-35
Offline Offline

Posts: 1937



« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2016, 07:10:51 AM »

but step 2 i have many matches

Search forward
Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
black
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 80


« Reply #14 on: July 13, 2016, 10:38:50 PM »

I can confirm this patch also. Got it not from here, but from a friend of mine years ago. But now I know what was changed in the EEPROM file - I did not have a clue before  Cheesy it was just working.

Thanks to prj for enlightment.

Had sporadic trouble with OLS300 simulator when switching ignition off and on again. Result was error in EERPOM. Engine does not start anymore.

Writing a new dump to EEPROM solved the issue. After patching the EEPROM the issues where gone.

I never had  issues using OLS300 with ME7.1.1 but the ME7.1.1 engine always had one single hiccup when changing a value.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2016, 10:41:24 PM by black » Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.023 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)