Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 19
Author Topic: ME7 TUNER WIZARD  (Read 72410 times)
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +55/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #15 on: January 09, 2012, 04:52:44 PM »

Yes, I agree on everything you just said, but my point was that this directly relates to the LDRXN table values itself.  Right, unless I'm missing something, this could auto-generate the proper LDXRN table for us.  Any idea?

If you give me the formula how to calculate LDXRN based on KFMIRL/KFMIOP I might be able to create the auto LDXRN thingie Wink

But basically if I understand everything correctly, you'd just have to find the highest load value in RPM range (KFMIRL) and then put it in LDRXN. And that's it Smiley

BTW: If you use my KFMIRL adviser and just put max bar it will auto generate kfmirl table. All you have to do then is just put (atmosphere+boost-300)/10 value where you want it to max out.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2012, 05:14:47 PM by masterj » Logged

nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +443/-62
Offline Offline

Posts: 10107


WWW
« Reply #16 on: January 09, 2012, 05:22:20 PM »

Sorry, autogenerating LDRXN makes absolutely no sense to me.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +55/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #17 on: January 09, 2012, 05:26:19 PM »

Sorry, autogenerating LDRXN makes absolutely no sense to me.

Yep it's pretty easy to do once you have KFMIRL and KFMIOP sorted out...
Logged

thom337
Full Member
***

Karma: +14/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 81


« Reply #18 on: January 09, 2012, 05:30:53 PM »

Maybe I'm missing something...its a load limiter. It limits filling. You can make KFMIRL whatever you want and if its below LDRXN, then LDRXN does nothing. If KFMIRL is above LDRXN, it will limit filling to the values in LDRXN.

It doesn't have any real/hard relationship to KFMIRL unless you want it to for some reason.
Logged
s5fourdoor
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +33/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 617


« Reply #19 on: January 09, 2012, 05:58:26 PM »

s4wiki:

"Specifically, on a full throttle pull, your boost profile will follow LDRXN. K03s and K04s have some severe flow limitations, so unlike big turbos, you will want your boost to taper (not ramp up) to redline. ECUxPlot has a pressure ratio/flow plotter that you can use to compare against your turbo's compressor map."

how then is it unrelated?  it sounds like the OP specified an algorithm to auto-generate it a few posts back...  is anything wrong with what he said?
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +443/-62
Offline Offline

Posts: 10107


WWW
« Reply #20 on: January 09, 2012, 06:17:57 PM »

back tracking P/R to req boost to req load is unrelated to coordinating IOP with IRL...
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
thom337
Full Member
***

Karma: +14/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 81


« Reply #21 on: January 09, 2012, 06:20:21 PM »

KFMIRL is not used to tune a curve to avoid surge/etc. Its used to correlate a torque to a filling at a speed. It doesn't care what turbo is on the car/ where the surge line is. LDRXN is used to tune the filling curve, and this is what you use to avoid surge, etc (or other boost limiters). There is no relation between the two where you would use KFMIRL to "generate" LDRXN.  KFMIRL is a description of the physical system. LDRXN is a tuning parameter.
Logged
s5fourdoor
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +33/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 617


« Reply #22 on: January 09, 2012, 08:53:36 PM »

OK, clearly I need to do my research on my comment earlier...
« Last Edit: January 09, 2012, 08:56:29 PM by nehalem » Logged
NOTORIOUS VR
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +51/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 1056


« Reply #23 on: January 10, 2012, 08:48:23 AM »

Is there a way to adapt to be used with the KFMIRL of the M-box for the S4?

The load points are less then what you have unless I am misunderstanding something?

Mbox KFMIRL load axis: 0,10,14.9,19.9,30,39.9,50,60,69.9,80,89.9,99.9

Thanks!
Logged

SCHNELL ENGINEERING BLOG ·  STANDALONE ECUS · TUNING · DYNO · WIRING · PARTS · VEMS
Google Talk: NOTORIOUS.VR
n00bs start here: http://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +55/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #24 on: January 10, 2012, 08:57:47 AM »

Is there a way to adapt to be used with the KFMIRL of the M-box for the S4?

The load points are less then what you have unless I am misunderstanding something?

Mbox KFMIRL load axis: 0,10,14.9,19.9,30,39.9,50,60,69.9,80,89.9,99.9

Thanks!

Are you talking about KFMIOP calculator v1.1 or KRMIRL adviser v1.0?
Logged

NOTORIOUS VR
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +51/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 1056


« Reply #25 on: January 10, 2012, 09:05:54 AM »

Both, since you have too many load sites in your excel file (16 vs 12 needed for the S4).
Logged

SCHNELL ENGINEERING BLOG ·  STANDALONE ECUS · TUNING · DYNO · WIRING · PARTS · VEMS
Google Talk: NOTORIOUS.VR
n00bs start here: http://s4wiki.com/wiki/Tuning
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +55/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #26 on: January 10, 2012, 09:23:11 AM »

Both, since you have too many load sites in your excel file (16 vs 12 needed for the S4).

Oh snap.... Dunno, that would take a lot of time to remake everything, but looks like there is already KFMIOP calc for Mboxes Wink

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=1375.0title=
Logged

s5fourdoor
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +33/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 617


« Reply #27 on: January 10, 2012, 01:10:54 PM »

thats correct, the converter exists, but the adviser doesn't.  is there some way to edit all of those cells?
Logged
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +55/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #28 on: January 10, 2012, 01:21:53 PM »

new version uploaded Wink

new features added: just cosmetics, title page with sheet index

BTW: If anyone wants to add their sheets then please update this excel file and upload it here Smiley
Logged

masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +55/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #29 on: January 10, 2012, 01:23:06 PM »

thats correct, the converter exists, but the adviser doesn't.  is there some way to edit all of those cells?

copy whole adviser sheet to a new excel file and you'll be able to edit every cell Wink
Logged

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 19
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.025 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)