Pages: 1 [2]
Author Topic: Help bricked m box  (Read 477 times)
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +385/-42
Offline Offline

Posts: 8796


WWW
« Reply #15 on: September 16, 2018, 07:04:30 AM »

I place the grounded lead

What is the source of your ground lead? Recommend not doing it that way (better to short two pads directly on the ECU) unless it is literally ECU ground.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
B5Avant
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #16 on: September 16, 2018, 07:26:14 AM »

I made a ground lead, from a spare piece of wire and a pin it runs from the negative connection from the atx power supply. Are you talking about the two pads next to the infinatron chip?
Logged
B5Avant
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #17 on: September 16, 2018, 01:24:17 PM »

The only thing I can think of is I shorted the wrong pin, I ordered another ecu, and chip to replace on this one and I’ll see if that works. I’m still curious why it bricked in the first place, was it because of low voltage? I corrected checksums with turnerpro and me7sum but I guess it could be a checksum issue too?
Logged
SpsWolf
Newbie
*

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #18 on: September 16, 2018, 01:29:28 PM »

Did you try to implement some code ? Like launch control ? I bricked my ECU once when I was experimenting with that.
Logged
B5Avant
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #19 on: September 16, 2018, 01:47:16 PM »

Yeah it was a code for multimaps, I’ll just leave that out and focus on one map for now
Logged
SpsWolf
Newbie
*

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #20 on: September 16, 2018, 11:55:50 PM »

When you grounded your pin, did you use this one ?
http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=708.0
If you grounded something else, chances are you fried your ECU
Logged
B5Avant
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #21 on: September 17, 2018, 12:19:15 PM »

i think i may have grounded a different pin inadvertently  Sad but i will try to flash a different ecu while i wait for the new chip.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.015 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)