Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Audi TT ME 7.5 Won't Start/01314 after attempting NLS remap...  (Read 6376 times)
xxbeefydjxx

Hi Folks.

Tail between my legs moment here, I've been tinkering around with a clone MPPS and VagCom now for a few years mainly doing Diesel VAGs, EDC15/16 with absolutely no problems with this clone.

This TT is my first rendition into remapping any petrol ECUs, and since 7.5 has lots of data around for it I figured I'd try to put in NLS + Launch Control from this very forum.

Following the golden rule, I made sure I made 2 reads using said MPPS tool first, both came back successful and checksums passed using both MPPS and the ME7 CHECK/SUM CMD tools as well as the GUI.

I used the CMD version for the NLS/Launch Control remap which I'm sure is a clone of the PHP release, all went well. I put the new file into the Checksum calculator and sure enough it spat out a few errors, corrected them then upon checking again, it passed checksum checks.

Tonight I hopped into the TT and attempted to flash via OBD2 port, thinking nothing about it.
Flash went successful, MPPS told me to do the key dance, and it finished okay.

Went to start the car and noticed no fuel pump priming, car will turn over, no signs of anyone home.
Checked MPPS again, can't connect to the ECU.
Checked VagCom, and cannot connect to the ECU. Checked the clocks, and got 01314 - No Communication to ECU.

I assume I've bricked the ECU and will need to recover it?
I found a few bits here about using the Nefmoto software to boot the ECU and reflash to stock or maybe retry NLS in case my MPPS software took a dump?
Also about the "Memory Layout" files, what would I use for my ECU? 1024kb flash dumps, details below...

I have attached the NLS/LC map below I created and checksumed. Does it seem correct or did MPPS really screw me over here?

Details (Same on modified file and on stock):
Reading Version Strings...
-> Bootrom Version = 05.12
-> EPK = 40/1/ME7.5/5/4018.10//24b/Dst04o/061000//