Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Seat Ibiza Cupra AYP Wideband Conversion to BAM ECU  (Read 2973 times)
ampmod
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« on: May 27, 2024, 12:45:59 PM »

Hi,
everything is OK, Wideband Lambda is working, except this problem:

17748 - Cam and crank sensor - P1340 - 35-00 - Incor. Correlation

I have read, that is because Cam rotor is a bit different between AYP and BAM engines.

Is there any posibility to change This CAM information in the ECU file, that counting would be good?

Than You in advance.
Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +69/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 1584


« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2024, 10:35:28 PM »

The engine worked before you chanced the wiring/ecu without this error code?

You didnt touch any hardware related stuff since it last run successfully?

You can check measurement block 93 to see how far cam is off from crank.
Logged
ampmod
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2024, 12:23:01 AM »

Hi, thank You for reply.

The Engine worked good without any error code. After this BAM Wideband ecu swap, I reinstalled the native narrowband Ibiza ECU jus to "Double Check" - and no code, works good. 
No, I did not touch any hardware. 
Coud it be the defective BAM ecu?
Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +69/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 1584


« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2024, 01:01:36 AM »

Please check what I told with block 93 and check part numbers of cam trigger wheel in 7zap or etka tool.

If the partnumber is different just google them and check if they look different.

example
https://www.ecstuning.com/b-genuine-volkswagen-audi-parts/cam-sensor-impulse-rotor/06b905234a/
Logged
ampmod
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2024, 05:43:36 AM »

Checked Group 93 (picture attached) are not CAM parameters at BAM and AUM soft.
Also Attached all measurements with keyword "cam"

"If the partnumber is different just google them and check if they look different.

example"  Thank You For Advice. I will check. But I have checked this information, who knows, they said that they are realy different.
Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +69/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 1584


« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2024, 06:02:17 AM »

why does your vcds not recognise any label file? is the software number changed?

normally you would see the offset in 93 block 3

which ecu hardware and software?
Logged
ampmod
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2024, 12:23:43 PM »

Tested problems with Wideband AUM:
06A906032HJ
0261207436
362287

And problems Wideband BAM:
8N0906018H
0261206795
360313

Has the same problem "17748 - Cam and crank sensor - P1340 - 35-00 - Incor. Correlation"

And no problems With Seat Ibiza's Narrowband ECU:
6K0906032 
0261206023
352176




Logged
ampmod
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2024, 01:25:03 PM »

I Found Your topic about P1340 DTC delete. Maybe this is the best advice, If we can not change Cam Rotor Counter in the software.

Quote from: aef
Post by: aef on April 10, 2015, 10:17:22 AM
I am trying to find and delete DTC Location in my 360314 S3 8L Wideband file.

This is my DTC: http://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/index.php/17748/P1340/004928

So we are talking about 1340

Today I tested the car - runs no problem, engine sound good and etc.
Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +69/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 1584


« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2024, 05:55:01 AM »

Well this was in 2015 when I was dumb.

You should check block 93 to see the offset but your vcds is missing the label file.

There are only two different part numbers and I dont know why you have this error.
Logged
ampmod
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #9 on: June 01, 2024, 08:41:11 AM »

Thank You, I Changed a lot of software and found with label - but it is still showed nothing in the third row.
Logged
justinvw2646
Full Member
***

Karma: +17/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 192


« Reply #10 on: June 01, 2024, 06:51:16 PM »

Get the cam wheel from a BAM engine. I ran into this once with someone who had put a used head on a 1.8t. There are at least 2 different came wheels with different windows in them that will cause that fault and at least in the case of the car I was working on an extended crank to start.
Logged
ampmod
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #11 on: June 03, 2024, 08:37:02 AM »

Thank You For Reply.
So as far as I Understood - there is nothing fixable only with software - to use the same counting as in the Older NarrowBand ECU ?
BTW My Car Cranks very good With BAM ecu, after calibrating KRKTE, TVUB and some other needed maps.
Logged
ampmod
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #12 on: July 14, 2024, 09:35:38 AM »

Changed CAM counter with 4 Windows (GAPS) from newer engine and no Faults.
Mine CAM Counter Was with 1 Window (GAP).
Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +69/-46
Offline Offline

Posts: 1584


« Reply #13 on: July 14, 2024, 11:33:19 PM »

nice

can you check block 93 again please?

Would be nice to know if the block actually shows something now where you have the correct cam counter in place.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.019 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)