prj
|
|
« Reply #45 on: January 04, 2016, 05:44:38 PM »
|
|
|
It can be done to shift segments etc not sure about the super speed disam (brill) might be in the user guide.
Already done.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
dream3R
|
|
« Reply #46 on: January 04, 2016, 06:08:47 PM »
|
|
|
For you? Or the users here?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
nyet
|
|
« Reply #47 on: January 04, 2016, 06:12:27 PM »
|
|
|
For you? Or the users here?
I wish there was a common use internet term for this phenomenon.
|
|
|
Logged
|
ME7.1 tuning guideECUx PlotME7Sum checksumTrim heatmap toolPlease do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own. Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your ex
|
|
|
dream3R
|
|
« Reply #48 on: January 04, 2016, 07:40:22 PM »
|
|
|
He did say he was going to release it somewhere on here, let's hope.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
technic
Full Member
Karma: +18/-5
Offline
Posts: 227
|
|
« Reply #49 on: January 06, 2016, 03:54:53 AM »
|
|
|
As a start, you can use this phyton script to convert to code from within IDA. You can extend it if you want it to set up processor type/family, TOC/SDA, segments etc... import idautils import idc
for ea in idautils.Segments(): segend = idc.GetSegmentAttr(ea, idc.SEGATTR_END) start = ea while start < segend: idc.MakeCode(start) start = idc.FindUnexplored(start+1, idc.SEARCH_DOWN)
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
ktm733
|
|
« Reply #50 on: January 12, 2016, 03:59:19 PM »
|
|
|
hey guys, having a little problem. I run the script, Them open up Ida 6.1. the box opens up to select rom ect... I click it but nothing happens?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
dream3R
|
|
« Reply #51 on: January 13, 2016, 12:49:24 AM »
|
|
|
hey guys, having a little problem. I run the script, Them open up Ida 6.1. the box opens up to select rom ect... I click it but nothing happens?
That's when YOU select the ROM
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
prj
|
|
« Reply #52 on: January 13, 2016, 03:32:23 AM »
|
|
|
As a start, you can use this phyton script to convert to code from within IDA. You can extend it if you want it to set up processor type/family, TOC/SDA, segments etc... import idautils import idc
for ea in idautils.Segments(): segend = idc.GetSegmentAttr(ea, idc.SEGATTR_END) start = ea while start < segend: idc.MakeCode(start) start = idc.FindUnexplored(start+1, idc.SEARCH_DOWN) I did it like this: def processrom(min, max): if min > 0: min = min - 1 curaddr = idc.FindUnexplored(min, idc.SEARCH_DOWN) while curaddr < max: if idc.MakeFunction(curaddr) != True: idc.MakeCode(curaddr) curaddr = idc.FindUnexplored(curaddr, idc.SEARCH_DOWN) return Better give addresses as argument. I would not do entire segments. Unless you create code segments.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
technic
Full Member
Karma: +18/-5
Offline
Posts: 227
|
|
« Reply #53 on: January 15, 2016, 06:28:39 AM »
|
|
|
Agreed.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
TijnCU
Hero Member
Karma: +60/-4
Offline
Posts: 690
flying brick
|
|
« Reply #54 on: March 04, 2016, 06:55:25 AM »
|
|
|
I have customized the script a little to use with existing idb files. For example if someone only wants to add the variable names from the *.ecu
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Rl
Jr. Member
Karma: +0/-0
Offline
Posts: 31
|
|
« Reply #55 on: May 25, 2016, 02:53:31 PM »
|
|
|
Just trying to load my bin with the script without success.1st of all at screen 1 i may only select c166. Do i need c167 option there? 2nd can somebody help me with adresses and sizes?
Although i ve filled them with some adresses found here and there no interaction from script.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
TijnCU
Hero Member
Karma: +60/-4
Offline
Posts: 690
flying brick
|
|
« Reply #56 on: May 26, 2016, 02:54:49 AM »
|
|
|
Just trying to load my bin with the script without success.1st of all at screen 1 i may only select c166. Do i need c167 option there? 2nd can somebody help me with adresses and sizes?
Although i ve filled them with some adresses found here and there no interaction from script.
The script will fill in these things for you automatically! Unless you just used my version of the script (loadbin_existing), but if you are unable to read normal text, you are probably not capable to do disassembly
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Rl
Jr. Member
Karma: +0/-0
Offline
Posts: 31
|
|
« Reply #57 on: May 26, 2016, 06:25:11 AM »
|
|
|
The script will fill in these things for you automatically! Unless you just used my version of the script (loadbin_existing), but if you are unable to read normal text, you are probably not capable to do disassembly Could you tell me what part of text i am unable to read? No i used prj's "loadbin" with ida version 6.1 (so compatible). As for the ability of disassembly i would prefer to find out myself.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
TijnCU
Hero Member
Karma: +60/-4
Offline
Posts: 690
flying brick
|
|
« Reply #58 on: May 26, 2016, 07:32:09 AM »
|
|
|
Could you tell me what part of text i am unable to read? No i used prj's "loadbin" with ida version 6.1 (so compatible). As for the ability of disassembly i would prefer to find out myself.
I dont mean nor have I meant to insult you, but I actually had to laugh about the fact you just missed the "unless you just used my version of the script" part in the quote What I meant to imply was that prj's script fills in the data correctly (if it works), and my version does not. Does it start after you click Go work on your own? You do not need C167 option, the script fills in c166 normally.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Rl
Jr. Member
Karma: +0/-0
Offline
Posts: 31
|
|
« Reply #59 on: May 27, 2016, 03:51:46 PM »
|
|
|
Ok maybe i misunderstood. Anyway i managed to upload my bin with another version of the script so now starts the reading.. Just trying to understand some ram variables connection.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|