Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Complete noob question, regarding pulling a bin. file  (Read 17662 times)
micahmr2

« on: January 03, 2013, 01:29:13 PM »

Hello, I've been poking around for a while and have finally taken the time to at least try and log my car going through the complete how to guide on Audizine which brings me here. The one step mentions to pull my bin file from my car to make a template. I have Nefmoto installed with the cable (ebay) driver installed and can read faults and the control module. Here's where I'm not sure what to do. Me being not the most computer savy I don't really see anything that correlates to pull, copy or extract bin file. I have a 2000 S4 stage 3, with an Allroad module flashed by a local tuner. Since it's flashed can I even pull the bin file? I have noticed the car is using fuel and has lost performance so I'm looking to diagnose it. I'm not interested in messing with the tune and definetely don;t want to be left with a non running car. I'd like to do this as safely as possible. Any help would be grateful.

Thanks, Micah
ddillenger

« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2013, 01:33:26 PM »

Open nefmoto. Select the KWP2000 FLASHING tab (next to logging). Select a memory layout (29f800bb). Click FULL READ FLASH. Click YES when prompted. When it finishes reading it will prompt you to enter a name and destination to save the BIN you just pulled from your ecu.

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
nyet
Administrator

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2013, 01:39:27 PM »

If it is protected or encrypted, nefmoto won't pull it.

You'll have to figure out which box it is (VAGCOM can do this) and download the approprate stock image from here

http://nyet.org/cars/files/stock/

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x