Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: How identify Prokanal bits?  (Read 20370 times)
terminator
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +15/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 425


« on: February 07, 2013, 02:30:08 PM »

I know the way to identify Prokanal bits is dissasembling, but I've just started to learn it.  So maybe there is an easier way to identify it?

And if 2 different files have the same OS, will CDKAT, CDHSH etc have the same offsets too?

Thanx
Logged
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +62/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2013, 01:17:48 AM »

I know the way to identify Prokanal bits is dissasembling, but I've just started to learn it.  So maybe there is an easier way to identify it?

And if 2 different files have the same OS, will CDKAT, CDHSH etc have the same offsets too?

Thanx

For most files Prokonal bits will be somewhere in 18xxx zone. You can try to compare your file to similar.
Logged

elRey
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +32/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 565


« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2013, 01:35:57 PM »

I have seen where the order of the bits are different from version to version. it becomes a guessing game/ trial and error to find the CW you're looking for.

Is there anyway to identify them in disassembly? Or similar to the DTC table / error class lookup mentioned else on this forum?
Logged
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +62/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2013, 01:41:25 PM »

I have seen where the order of the bits are different from version to version. it becomes a guessing game/ trial and error to find the CW you're looking for.

Is there anyway to identify them in disassembly? Or similar to the DTC table / error class lookup mentioned else on this forum?

I have created definition files for ASM map finder... Look for topic on this forum somewhere Smiley
Logged

elRey
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +32/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 565


« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2013, 11:22:48 AM »

These are 1x1 8bit Codewords that are not referenced directly in ASM code. So, I highly doubt the ASM map finder can reliably identify these.
Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +173/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709


« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2013, 12:12:02 PM »

These are 1x1 8bit Codewords that are not referenced directly in ASM code. So, I highly doubt the ASM map finder can reliably identify these.

Yes they are.

The Prokon bits are referenced directly. Relevent bits are checked and then condition bits (i.e. B_cdlash) are set or cleared which are then referenced in the routines that they influence.
Logged
elRey
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +32/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 565


« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2013, 02:53:06 PM »

Please show me an example of b_cdtes being set in an ASM code. (copy/paste)
Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +173/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709


« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2013, 03:32:10 PM »

Code:
extp     #206h, #1       
movbz  r4, CDTES      
and      r4, #1          
jmpr    cc_Z, loc_800472
mov     r4, #2000h      
or        prokonal_w, r4  
jmpr    cc_UC, loc_80047A
mov     r4, #0DFFFh    
and      prokonal_w, r4

B_cdtes is bit 13 in the word variable labeled prokonal_w above.
Logged
elRey
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +32/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 565


« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2013, 04:38:25 PM »

Looks like they changed how those are set in the NA AWP files. There's nothing like that in the 032HS/032LP files.

At the beginning of DTEV I see this:
Code:
mov     [-r0], r9
mov     [-r0], r8
mov     [-r0], r7
mov     [-r0], r6
sub     r0, #14h
mov     [r0], word_3839FE
mov     r4, word_380BEA
and     r4, #2000h
jmpr    cc_NZ, loc_8A6F7A

and     r4, #2000h looks familiar. Could word_380BEA hold b_cdtes? A Jump to xref to operand... does NOT show any writes to it though.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2013, 05:04:19 PM by elRey » Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +173/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709


« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2013, 05:17:14 PM »

Ands and ors right?
Logged
elRey
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +32/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 565


« Reply #10 on: February 10, 2013, 05:24:55 PM »

word_380BEA is looking more like your prokonal_w. However, there's no and/or word_380BEA in the disassembly.
Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +173/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709


« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2013, 05:32:49 PM »

Screenshot of xref window?
Logged
elRey
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +32/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 565


« Reply #12 on: February 10, 2013, 05:33:38 PM »

one minute
Logged
elRey
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +32/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 565


« Reply #13 on: February 10, 2013, 05:35:01 PM »

xref window for word_380BEA
Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +173/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709


« Reply #14 on: February 10, 2013, 06:00:00 PM »

Jump to 0x800000 and check that the code is disassembled properly.

That should be the start of PROKONAL.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.043 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.00099999999999999s, 0q)