Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: real passed readiness with deleted sai  (Read 12848 times)
k0mpresd
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +132/-43
Offline Offline

Posts: 1608


« on: February 25, 2013, 05:48:27 PM »

real readiness passed hack for sai delete. 100% passes all inspection/emission/readiness tests.
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +423/-50
Offline Offline

Posts: 9466


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2013, 05:55:51 PM »

Is this preferred over zeroing CWKONABG? If so, why? TIA Smiley
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +617/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 5647


« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2013, 05:56:42 PM »

That's the only change? Does this require the pump to be installed and connected, or? Good work.
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
elRey
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +21/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 531


« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2013, 06:02:49 PM »

I'm guessing it's the difference between showing 'not equipped/supported' verses tested and 'passed' in emission testing.

I never understood how testers get the 'not supported' status.
Logged
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +617/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 5647


« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2013, 06:08:23 PM »

vcds will not show "not supported". Some sort of glitch where that unsupported monitors show as passed. I wonder if they know?

If anyone wants to see I can post screenshots from the two programs, vcds showing passed and PPE showing not supported?
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
elRey
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +21/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 531


« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2013, 06:11:51 PM »

Well I thought readiness were bits. If so, how can a bit show 3 different statuses..... statuss.... stati ....
Logged
k0mpresd
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +132/-43
Offline Offline

Posts: 1608


« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2013, 06:14:17 PM »

this is real passed. not vcds passed and inspection machine unsupported.
Logged
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +617/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 5647


« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2013, 06:15:15 PM »

this is real passed. not vcds passed and inspection machine unsupported.

I know, I was just explaining the vcds glitch in case others weren't aware.
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
catbed
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2013, 06:18:52 PM »

this is real passed. not vcds passed and inspection machine unsupported.

What hardware is connected?
Logged
k0mpresd
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +132/-43
Offline Offline

Posts: 1608


« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2013, 06:20:49 PM »

What hardware is connected?

n112.
Logged
elRey
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +21/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 531


« Reply #10 on: February 25, 2013, 06:22:26 PM »

vcds will not show "not supported". Some sort of glitch where that unsupported monitors show as passed. I wonder if they know?

If anyone wants to see I can post screenshots from the two programs, vcds showing passed and PPE showing not supported?

What's PPE? And is there any other ways to view/log the unsupported status?

n112.

Why not remove that also? What about pump relay? Is it still connected?
Logged
k0mpresd
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +132/-43
Offline Offline

Posts: 1608


« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2013, 06:24:58 PM »

Why not remove that also? What about pump relay? Is it still connected?

you could i assume, but the car in question has an aeb head and the guy just needed to be able to get it through inspection. pump relay is still there.
just think of it as a standard sai delete. pump, combi, ect are removed.
Logged
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +617/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 5647


« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2013, 06:25:17 PM »

I'm not sure. PPE=Palmer Performance Engineering. They have diagnostic software and flashing software (mostly for American cars) that I have.
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +617/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 5647


« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2013, 06:58:53 PM »

Same file, different software. Codeword block was 00'd. (This has nothing to do with k0mpresd's mod, just illustrates vcds is incorrect in reference to readiness)



Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2013, 07:01:45 PM »

Readiness is real simple, it's two bytes.

The ready byte and evsup1. Ready byte set is failed/incomplete readiness and clear is passed/unsupported. Evsup1 set is supported and clear is unsupported.

There's no VCDS bug. It displays the ready byte and not evsup1.

ESKONF will always be required in order to disconnect hardware.

Edit: I've explained all of this in detail in the readiness thread.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.022 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)