Pages: 1 [2] 3
Author Topic: Cables that YOU, the members, have confirmed working! Post yours within.  (Read 34743 times)
mounty
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 119



Just ordered the cable daz posted.  Hopefully it'll work better than my current cable which doesn't.
Logged
ddillenger
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +618/-19
Offline Offline

Posts: 5647



This guy is very consistent. Last few cables from him have been good.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/281312477303?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
Logged

Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience!

Email/Google chat:
DDillenger84(at)gmail(dot)com

Email>PM
mounty
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 119



What's another 10$   
Bought one of those too.  I'll be sure to post up when they arrive.
Logged
slimwadey
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 70


« Reply #18 on: August 15, 2014, 08:55:09 AM »

I bought this cable on EBAY UK and can confirm it works with Nefmoto
I'm using win7 64bit on a samsung laptop
I used the drivers posted in the guide here http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/D2XX.htm
This lead supports the premium features too and was purchased 13th August 2014

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/230994275228?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Slim
Logged
thelastleroy
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +18/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 260



« Reply #19 on: August 18, 2014, 07:18:36 PM »


http://www.ebay.com/itm/281312477303?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

This cable works on my old POS Compaq laptop running XP, with the windows 32bit drivers from the "getting started" thread.

good price too!
Logged
kory2000pr
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


« Reply #20 on: August 20, 2014, 04:54:35 PM »

Here is one works great rs232 ftdi chip and ships fast
$14.99 and USA seller

http://www.ebay.com/itm/231026556048?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649

Purchased 12-2-13
Got burned today. Sold me a ch340 cable no good
received aug 20,2014
Logged
Waltomatic
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


« Reply #21 on: September 24, 2014, 08:03:40 AM »

Got burned today. Sold me a ch340 cable no good
received aug 20,2014
I solved an issue of one this soldering the 4-5 pins, but still don't recognized by Windows XP-SP3 in old PC Pentium III (in the garage, used for diagnostics with ELM327 properly), recognized but not connects in newer PC P4 with the same XP version, BUT recognized AND WORKS in the same P4, same XP version installed in other HD (that I keep after new installation few months ago).

Logged
dozer103
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« Reply #22 on: October 20, 2014, 06:47:38 PM »

http://www.ebay.com/itm/281312477303?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

This cable works on my old POS Compaq laptop running XP, with the windows 32bit drivers from the "getting started" thread.

good price too!
Logged
dozer103
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« Reply #23 on: October 20, 2014, 06:55:56 PM »

http://www.ebay.com/itm/281312477303?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

This cable works on my old POS Compaq laptop running XP, with the windows 32bit drivers from the "getting started" thread.

good price too!

Ordered and received - logging on a Windows 8 Asus laptop!
Logged
eliotroyano
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +39/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 726


« Reply #24 on: October 21, 2014, 08:02:54 AM »

This is one of the best I have seen:
https://www.obd2-shop.eu/product_info.php/cPath/42/products_id/230
http://www.reichelt.de/KFZ-Zubehoer/OBD2-K2L901/3//index.html?ACTION=3&GROUPID=6023&ARTICLE=139091&OFFSET=16&
Logged
redtop
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +5/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 44


« Reply #25 on: October 21, 2014, 11:06:43 AM »

http://www.ebay.de/itm/311009092353?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Bought 2014-09-25
Arrived 2014-10-21

Chip market FT232RL. Recognized my Mprog as 232R and readable by Mprog.
Tested with Multiecuscan, AlfaOBD and ME7EEPROM (bootmode) on a Alfa Romeo ME7.3.1

This interface has a switch to let you choose which pin to connect the K-Line to. Standard i 7, but Fiat/Alfa uses pin 3 for airbag, 1 for ABS etc.

EDIT:
Reprogrammed to Galletto serial using Mprog, and tested theat Galletto recognize the cable.
« Last Edit: October 21, 2014, 11:19:10 AM by redtop » Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +440/-60
Offline Offline

Posts: 10028


WWW
« Reply #26 on: October 22, 2014, 02:00:05 PM »

By the way, FTDI chip sometimes is not really FTDI, but chinese clone. And this is not even FT232RL.
The problem, clone doesnt work with NEW driver from FTDI.

AND:

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=7101.0title=
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
rupe
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #27 on: January 17, 2015, 11:58:56 AM »

I bought this cable on EBAY UK and can confirm it works with Nefmoto
I'm using win7 64bit on a samsung laptop
I used the drivers posted in the guide here http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/D2XX.htm
This lead supports the premium features too and was purchased 13th August 2014

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/230994275228?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Slim

I also bought this cable on your recommendation, I cancelled windows 7(64bit) from installing drivers for it when I first plugged it in and instead used the drivers you linked to from ftdi, can confirm all working and connected to my ecu using argdub's tool and successfully read the eeprom.

Thankyou all  Smiley
Logged
tompetty
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



http://www.ebay.com/itm/121458010506?_trksid=p2057872.m2748.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Bought this one and it worked fine with Windows Vista. Shipping was a bit of an issue though. Seems to be an international seller claiming to ship from IL. Hard to be mad at them though as their responses were prompt and REALLY polite.
Logged
atdub
Full Member
***

Karma: +2/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 103



https://www.ecstuning.com/Audi-B5_A4-Quattro-1.8T/Tools/Scan_Tools/ES6928/

It's pricey but works
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.029 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)