Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5
Author Topic: FKKVS Fixer  (Read 7497 times)
nubcake
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +28/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 341


« Reply #30 on: April 06, 2016, 01:05:10 PM »

I have tried to use this exe today, but it totally messes up the FKKVS map.
Now, I did 2 log runs logging the right variables but the outcome remains the same. Even if I use the sample csv's, the result looks like my own below. What's wrong? I used raw csv, parsed csv, different variables etc. Also tested on 2 laptops (first x64 win10 and later on x86 winxp)


If the result is like that even for sample CSVs - something is wrong with your PC. Most likely - locale settings. Either just set it to "US" or verify that the following are chosen:
Decimal symbol: .
Digit grouping symbol: <blank>
List separation: ,

EDIT: After looking at your screenshot closer, I'm 100% sure that it's your locale. Check how it parses 0.85 as 85 and ignores decimals in next lines as well.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2016, 01:08:23 PM by nubcake » Logged
TijnCU
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +33/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 622


flying brick


« Reply #31 on: April 06, 2016, 01:25:30 PM »

Yes! Didnt know that location settings could affect the software. I'm located in the Netherlands.
Thanks a lot, looks much better like this  Grin Now time to parse my own fkkvs map (its not all 1's in my software)

Logged

nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +322/-37
Offline Offline

Posts: 7765


WWW
« Reply #32 on: April 06, 2016, 02:13:11 PM »

Very nice!
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
guitar24t
Full Member
***

Karma: +10/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 99


« Reply #33 on: May 09, 2016, 12:15:06 AM »

Glad to see people are still using this thing. Does anyone have any feedback about feature requests or improvements/changes?
Logged
TijnCU
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +33/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 622


flying brick


« Reply #34 on: May 10, 2016, 09:32:56 AM »

Well, if it is possible to make the program location setting independant (comma or dot seperation) this would be more accessible for foreign users regardless of computer settings. I got this program working after a tip, but its not very practical to switch this location settings from European to American any time you want to use the program. The program itself works very well, I got my fuel trims back to ~2% Grin
Logged

guitar24t
Full Member
***

Karma: +10/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 99


« Reply #35 on: May 10, 2016, 10:02:23 AM »

Well, if it is possible to make the program location setting independant (comma or dot seperation) this would be more accessible for foreign users regardless of computer settings. I got this program working after a tip, but its not very practical to switch this location settings from European to American any time you want to use the program. The program itself works very well, I got my fuel trims back to ~2% Grin

I just published an update to the utility that force en-US localization in the software. If you want to return your localization settings back to normal (with the , instead of the .) and try the software, I'll be interested to know if everything works.

Thanks!
Logged
armageddon
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +15/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 255


« Reply #36 on: May 10, 2016, 02:28:59 PM »

I just published an update to the utility that force en-US localization in the software. If you want to return your localization settings back to normal (with the , instead of the .) and try the software, I'll be interested to know if everything works.

Thanks!


I just tested it with the sample files and it works great

thanks  Wink
Logged
antoffka666
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 65


« Reply #37 on: June 06, 2016, 10:43:59 AM »

Guitar24t Hello! your program really works!
Logs actual factor correct fuel became almost follow the request, but there are still a few problems that I would like to fix it!
The first and perhaps the most serious is the problem with copying and pasting parameters in the program window Tuner Pro  map FKKVS.
When you try to not put anything happening ,but if you copy columns, the bottom margin for some reason is not copied into the map
Logged
KasperH
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 345


« Reply #38 on: April 20, 2017, 05:31:31 PM »

I just can't seem to get this to work properly?

I'm logging tevfakge_w, nmot_w, and fr_w with NOLRA=7 and FKKVS all 1 on a 30 min drive(3 times now) and it generates a complete correction map.

But when I write the corrections to the car it's just all over the place with the fuel. STFT range from -25 to +25 in some cases, idle is a mess too. Although LTFT are -1.5 to -2.5 which is pretty decent. And when I log a WOT pull it's hunting hard and fr_w is getting a good workout...

Have I missed an important step? Or are my injector just complete garbage?

P.s. I'm dialing in some 386cc 210HP injectors.
« Last Edit: May 09, 2017, 02:17:40 AM by KasperH » Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +29/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 828


« Reply #39 on: April 20, 2017, 11:57:23 PM »

post logs, and screenshot from the corrected smoothed table

Logged
KasperH
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 345


« Reply #40 on: April 21, 2017, 01:46:08 AM »

here you go Smiley
Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +29/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 828


« Reply #41 on: April 21, 2017, 03:17:28 AM »

Have you started with a clean all 1's fkkvs table and the file for this provided by guitar?

this is my outcome with 4 passes

Logged
KasperH
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 345


« Reply #42 on: April 21, 2017, 04:40:59 AM »

Yeah, all 1's Smiley

My ms and rpm axis is different, could this be my problem?
Does FKKVS share axis with other maps that could skew them?
Logged
aef
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +29/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 828


« Reply #43 on: April 21, 2017, 05:00:09 AM »

Change the axis in the "input all 1's csv file" and the output should reflect your axis.
Logged
KasperH
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +7/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 345


« Reply #44 on: April 21, 2017, 05:09:28 AM »

yeah already did that Smiley

but does the map in the .bin file share axis with other maps?

i've just reverted to stock axis in .bin file and made a new fix map from logs, going to try and see if that changes anything.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.022 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)