Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14 15
Author Topic: EepromTool - decodes/modifies eeprom bins to immo off, set vin, get SKC, etc  (Read 206859 times)
bogdan wst
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #165 on: November 01, 2019, 03:32:59 PM »

I can't connect to the ecu or cluster with vag eeprom programmer 1.19. It is giving the error "unknown software version".
Logged
BlackT
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +79/-39
Offline Offline

Posts: 1415



« Reply #166 on: November 01, 2019, 03:45:51 PM »

I mean about this http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=1168.0title=
Logged
Flip
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



Hi there,

can you advice how to find entrys in cluster dumps? Esp. since your amazing tool can "pair" engine-eep.bins depending on that.
How can one do it vice versa manually; and what about cluster checksums then?
Are entrys the same for most clusters?

Can one use the tool "pairing" the other way round?

Thank you.

Flip
Logged
doublerwest
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 178




UPDATE:

Eeepromtool is now hosted on github. The most recent release will always be located in:
https://github.com/turboat/eepromtool/releases/

Source code is in:
https://github.com/turboat/eepromtool

Pull requests are welcome Smiley

Eepromtool is a command line tool, either run using 'python eepromtool_04.py' or 'eepromtool_04.exe'. If it just flashes up and disappears, this is because it is a command line tool. If you dont know what a command line tool is, you probably shouldnt be trying to edit your ECU.

Displaying Information
To simply display the info in a bin called INFILE, use:

eepromtool_04.exe INFILE

For example with an ecu eeprom:

Code:
eepromtool_04.exe ecu.bin
EEPROM Status:
- Type: ECU_eeprom
- Version: Immo3
- VIN: WAULC68E52A221040 (Audi 2002 - A4 01-08, Ingolstadt, Germany)
- SKC: 01256
- Immobiliser: On
- Checksum: OK
- Size: 512bytes
- Cluster Code: 98 8A 4E AB 77 D2 A2
- P0601 DTC: not set
- Immo ID: AUZ6Z0C0185357
- Softcoding ID: 16701
- Tuner Tag: Not Set
- Flash Programming (successful): 0
- Flash Programming (attempts): 1

With a cluster eeprom:

Code:
eepromtool_04.exe cluster.bin
Read in 2048bytes
Detected 2kb bin, parsing as a cluster eeprom (prevent this guessing by using --force)
EEPROM Status:
- Type: Cluster
- VIN: WVWZZZ1JZ4W115023 (VW 2004 - Golf and Bora 4, Wolfsburg, Germany)
- SKC: 01629
- Cluster Code: 2F 27 CE D8 89 6D 36
- Immo ID: VWZ7Z0C852208

Immo On/Off
To set immo status, you must specify input file, output file and desired immo status. Checksums will be corrected automatically unless you specify --nofixcs. For example:

Code:
eepromtool_04.exe --in ecu.bin --immo off --out ecu_off.bin
Read in 512bytes
Setting Immobiliser: Off
- Immobiliser Off
- Setting backup pages
- Correcting checksums

- Write Successful
eepromtool_04.py --in ecu_off.bin --status
Read in 512bytes
EEPROM Status:
- Type: ECU_eeprom
- Version: Immo3
- VIN: WAULC68E52A221040 (Audi 2002 - A4 01-08, Ingolstadt, Germany)
- SKC: 01256
- Immobiliser: Off
- Checksum: OK
- Size: 512bytes
- Cluster Code: 98 8A 4E AB 77 D2 A2
- P0601 DTC: not set
- Immo ID: AUZ6Z0C0185357
- Softcoding ID: 16701
- Tuner Tag: Not Set
- Flash Programming (successful): 0
- Flash Programming (attempts): 1




     
you wouldnt happen to know how to change the tuner tag would you if thats even a function ..>!!!!
Logged

W357
doublerwest
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 178



« Reply #169 on: July 29, 2020, 07:41:22 PM »

Guys: If you have problems, please copy/paste the text (using right-click->mark) not a screenshot of the cmd.exe window.

Also, make sure the program you are trying to run is either in a directory in the PATH environment variable, or the current directory of your cmd.exe session.

If you don't understand what either of those are:

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/a-beginners-guide-to-the-windows-command-line/

any ideas on changing the tuner tag ? is that even a feature on this program
Logged

W357
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +604/-166
Offline Offline

Posts: 12232


WWW

What problem are you trying to fix?
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
bamofo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +34/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 420


« Reply #171 on: August 05, 2020, 12:24:23 PM »

any ideas on changing the tuner tag ? is that even a feature on this program

You can manually remove the tuner tag in the eeprom. then Checksum it with the eeprom tool or manually do CSM on it. Share your EEPROM and we can help.

Logged
doublerwest
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 178




trying to put this car back to factory and first flashing experience i wipped the immo off the car bricked the guages and im trying to reset the counter and change the tuner tag to my tag as it is my car and im just trying to learn as i go just wanted to make sure it was possible as i am willing to figure it out never know answers if you dont ask questions the car has allot of issues im working on me7logger currently to see why im over boosting with n75 in place almost forgot i asked this question ....
Logged

W357
doublerwest
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 178




im guessing the guages still have the immo on them is why i cant gain acess into it still working on that one..
Logged

W357
porotokka
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1



Hello!

I'm fixing Golf MK4 2001 T1.8 cluster and ecu. Cluster fried and I managed to recover data from cluster EEPROM. I have 2 clusters (Bosch Motometer 1J0920825A BOO) now from junk yard. I have written data from fried one to spare cluster now with success.


I have read ECU EEPROM with success with bench harness and ME7EEPROM in bootmode. All data are paired between cluster/ECU EEPROM bins but I'm curious about cluster bin file. Are there specific location for cluster code in it?

IMMO type is II and cluster bin size is 256 bytes. I cannot read info with eepromtool, gives an error:

Read in 256bytes
WARNING: cannot decode VIN, try setting VIN to fix
WARNING: cannot decode ImmmoID
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "eepromtool_04.py", line 794, in <module>
  File "eepromtool_04.py", line 731, in main
  File "eepromtool_04.py", line 70, in __init__
  File "eepromtool_04.py", line 171, in parse
IndexError: list index out of range
[6660] Failed to execute script eepromtool_04

Do I have to have cluster code in ECU's EEPROM bin file now there is:

- Cluster Code: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00






Logged
bamofo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +34/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 420



Hello!

I'm fixing Golf MK4 2001 T1.8 cluster and ecu. Cluster fried and I managed to recover data from cluster EEPROM. I have 2 clusters (Bosch Motometer 1J0920825A BOO) now from junk yard. I have written data from fried one to spare cluster now with success.


I have read ECU EEPROM with success with bench harness and ME7EEPROM in bootmode. All data are paired between cluster/ECU EEPROM bins but I'm curious about cluster bin file. Are there specific location for cluster code in it?

IMMO type is II and cluster bin size is 256 bytes. I cannot read info with eepromtool, gives an error:

Read in 256bytes
WARNING: cannot decode VIN, try setting VIN to fix
WARNING: cannot decode ImmmoID
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "eepromtool_04.py", line 794, in <module>
  File "eepromtool_04.py", line 731, in main
  File "eepromtool_04.py", line 70, in __init__
  File "eepromtool_04.py", line 171, in parse
IndexError: list index out of range
[6660] Failed to execute script eepromtool_04

Do I have to have cluster code in ECU's EEPROM bin file now there is:

- Cluster Code: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00








Hi You need to share your EEPROM... or we cant help.
Logged
mdccode5150
Full Member
***

Karma: +11/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 122



Worked thanks! Cool
Logged
Dominik89
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



can anyone read this file?
i always get ERROR: could not open input file
Its an audi a4 b7 dash eeprom
« Last Edit: October 24, 2020, 08:34:13 PM by Dominik89 » Logged
Dominik89
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



here a screenshot
What am i doing wrong?
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +604/-166
Offline Offline

Posts: 12232


WWW

That would require eeprom.bin to be in C:\Users\x

You will want to back up and learn how cmd.exe works before doing anything else.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14 15
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.055 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)