Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14] 15 16 ... 26
Author Topic: Emissions delete and setting actual readiness  (Read 329404 times)
hipeka
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 85


« Reply #195 on: January 08, 2013, 03:50:48 AM »


I started trying to correctly code out my rear o2s and SAI. I have set the various codeworts from phila_dots post on page 9, and have found ESKONF at 10D27 in my bin (018ch). I set all the codewords, but did not change ESKONF, then went for a drive. I threw a code for open circuit sensor 2, but the MIL was not lit up. So I went back and changed ESKONF, the 3rd bit. It was originally 048, but I changed it to 240. The DTC is now gone, but the readiness shows incomplete or not ready. The post-cat o2 sensor heater is still being activated, I can see the request through measuring blocks in VAGCOM.

This is what I have done:

CDKAT = 0
CWDLSAHK = 0
CDHSH = 0
CDHSHE = 0
CDLATV = 0
CDLASH = 0
CDLSH = 0
CLRSHK = 5
CWKONLS = 1
ESKONF - as described above

Could CDLSHV cause this problem? That is the only codeword I can't find in my XDF/.kp. I see CDLSHV in the FR but I couldn't find what it does.

Can you post addresses for those values? I am working with 018cg which is very close to 018ch. I cant get B1 S2 heater fault code go away even if i have changed those values. I think problem is in my map pack. I am using "masterj"'s .ols file for 018dc.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2013, 04:44:44 AM by hipeka » Logged
catbed
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


« Reply #196 on: January 08, 2013, 09:47:18 AM »

Can you post addresses for those values? I am working with 018cg which is very close to 018ch. I cant get B1 S2 heater fault code go away even if i have changed those values. I think problem is in my map pack. I am using "masterj"'s .ols file for 018dc.

Sure thing.

CDKAT = 0 --> 181A1
CWDLSAHK = 0 --> 18613
CDHSH = 0 --> 1819C
CDHSHE = 0 --> 1819D
CDLATV = 0 --> 181A7
CDLASH = 0 --> 181A5
CDLSH = 0 --> 181AB
CLRSHK = 5 --> 12109
CWKONLS = 1 --> 181BB
ESKONF --> 10D27

Did you set any bit pairs in ESKONF? That sounds like it might be your problem.


Also, give this map pack a try: http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=1204.0title=
« Last Edit: January 08, 2013, 09:55:57 AM by catbed » Logged
hipeka
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 85


« Reply #197 on: January 09, 2013, 07:43:56 AM »

Sure thing.

CDKAT = 0 --> 181A1
CWDLSAHK = 0 --> 18613
CDHSH = 0 --> 1819C
CDHSHE = 0 --> 1819D
CDLATV = 0 --> 181A7
CDLASH = 0 --> 181A5
CDLSH = 0 --> 181AB
CLRSHK = 5 --> 12109
CWKONLS = 1 --> 181BB
ESKONF --> 10D27

Did you set any bit pairs in ESKONF? That sounds like it might be your problem.


Also, give this map pack a try: http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=1204.0title=


I try those and still same problem:
17526 - O2S Heating: B1 S2: Open Circuit
35-00 - -

ESKONF is defined to 10D3E on that "masterj" map pack. Could somebody check is it right. Also not sure CDHSH/CDHSHE 1819C/1819D  because some map pack shows 1819E/1819F for those.
Logged
catbed
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


« Reply #198 on: January 09, 2013, 08:47:56 AM »

I try those and still same problem:
17526 - O2S Heating: B1 S2: Open Circuit
35-00 - -

ESKONF is defined to 10D3E on that "masterj" map pack. Could somebody check is it right. Also not sure CDHSH/CDHSHE 1819C/1819D  because some map pack shows 1819E/1819F for those.


I had the same problem before I modified ESKONF. I will take a look in your bin when I am at my computer.
Logged
hipeka
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 85


« Reply #199 on: January 11, 2013, 04:25:28 AM »

I had the same problem before I modified ESKONF. I will take a look in your bin when I am at my computer.

ESKONF fix that problem. It was defined wrong on my map pack. 
Logged
hipeka
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 85


« Reply #200 on: January 20, 2013, 01:51:58 PM »

Yes, wideband ECU. I am not quite sure of the name of the value in VCDS, but I believe it was block 041. The o2 sensors were not passing readiness, but I just put more miles on it and checked again and they all read PASSED!   Cheesy But now I'm throwing a code for b1s1 malfunction in circuit, though I believe that is unrelated. Now the question is if Jersey will pass inspection on my car.  Roll Eyes

I have now same problem. B1S1 malfunktion code appears after every cold start to warm cycle. If i remove fault coded with warm engine i can drive how much i like without that code.
Logged
catbed
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


« Reply #201 on: January 22, 2013, 10:23:04 AM »

I have now same problem. B1S1 malfunktion code appears after every cold start to warm cycle. If i remove fault coded with warm engine i can drive how much i like without that code.

Interesting. So now it seems we altered code for the front o2 as well. I just got back from a long weekend in canada so I haven't had time to mess around with it, but I will take a look at ESKONF in the FR and see if I can find anything. Any others willing to take a look would be appreciated.
Logged
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +61/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #202 on: February 03, 2013, 05:49:59 AM »

I have some new info on DLSAHK function Smiley Finished analyzing it and have few notes for you:
Basically, we need to zero out these bits:
Code:
B_ddylash = 0
B_maxlash = 0
B_minlash = 0

now B_nolash we can ignore, because it only cleans DTC if it is set previously.

Here are the results:
Code:
CWLSHA.1 = 0 >>> B_steigm = 0 >>> B_enfmst = 0 >>> B_ddylash = 0
CWLSHA.0 = 0 >>> B_cwlshsch = 0 >>> B_dushsch = 0

B_lamverg = 0 >>> B_lamend = 0 >>> B_enlash = 0 >>> [ B_maxlash = 0 & B_minlash = 0 ]

B_lamverg = 0:
[ B_fash = 0 && CWDLSAHK.2 = 0 ] >>> B_trfash = 0
&&
CDLASH.0 = 0 >>> B_cdlash = 0 >>> B_dlash = 0 >>> B_entest = 0 >>> B_teslash = 0

B_fash = 0:
CWFA194.14 = 0
&&
CWFA43.14 = 0
&&
CWFA44.14 = 0

So to set all these we need to change:
Code:
CWLSHA.1 = 0
CWLSHA.0 = 0
CWDLSAHK.2 = 0
CWFA194.14 = 0
CWFA43.14 = 0
CWFA44.14 = 0
CDLASH.0 = 0

Last problem that is left is SigError (Signal Error). If someone could explain to me how these are set I would be very happy Smiley
Logged

masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +61/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #203 on: February 03, 2013, 01:08:12 PM »

And here's my current diagram Smiley
Logged

catbed
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


« Reply #204 on: February 11, 2013, 06:19:19 PM »

So in a effort to track down my B1S1 Malfunction in circuit error, I have reverted ESKONF bit pair 3 back to the stock value of 048 from 240. The B1S1 Malfunction in circuit DTC is still present, along with B1S2 Open circuit. So it would appear in my eyes that my B1S1 DTC and ESKONF bit pairs are indeed unrelated.

I haven't been able to put much though into this because I had to deal with my coils blowing, but I believe I have remedied that problem. If anybody has any suggestions on where to look now, it would be greatly appreciated.
Logged
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +61/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #205 on: February 12, 2013, 11:06:44 AM »

I think my malfunction issue was with fuel not setting right... I have disabled adaptation and at idle lambda was -25%, i think that was problem. Now I have fixed krkte to be at idle ~0%, but My readiness for oxygen sensor is never set. I did log with z values and came up with this:
Z_kat = 0
Z_lsv = 0

Any ideas? Wink
Logged

catbed
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


« Reply #206 on: February 12, 2013, 02:34:22 PM »

I think my malfunction issue was with fuel not setting right... I have disabled adaptation and at idle lambda was -25%, i think that was problem. Now I have fixed krkte to be at idle ~0%, but My readiness for oxygen sensor is never set. I did log with z values and came up with this:
Z_kat = 0
Z_lsv = 0

Any ideas? Wink

By fuel not setting right I assume you mean your krkte/tvub values were off? My idle trim is -.8 % and partial is -1%.

What does that z-value mean? FR says cycle flag, but I'm not quite sure what that means?
Logged
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +61/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #207 on: February 12, 2013, 02:42:06 PM »

By fuel not setting right I assume you mean your krkte/tvub values were off? My idle trim is -.8 % and partial is -1%.

What does that z-value mean? FR says cycle flag, but I'm not quite sure what that means?


Basically it has to be 1 for no error condition...
Logged

phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +170/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709


« Reply #208 on: February 12, 2013, 03:27:59 PM »

Basically it has to be 1 for no error condition...

Cycle flag means that the test has been completed regardless of the outcome.
Logged
masterj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +61/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 1049



WWW
« Reply #209 on: February 12, 2013, 03:33:15 PM »

Cycle flag means that the test has been completed regardless of the outcome.

It seems i can not finish sensor aging test. I have tried to amnually set it. when the test conditions are met test goes ON, but unless i depress gas pedal test can stay that way for 10mins without any othe message. And after depressing gas pedal it goes back to TEST OFF
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14] 15 16 ... 26
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.025 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)