Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 54
Author Topic: ME7 EEPROM programmer  (Read 425432 times)
ArgDub
Full Member
***

Karma: +57/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 202


« on: November 14, 2011, 08:26:58 AM »

No more clips or desoldering... here is my EEPROM programer tool.

ME7_95040 is a console application that allows to program ME7 ecu's EEPROM.
It has been tested successfully on ME7.1 and 7.5 ecus.
Tool works with a dumb kline cable, either usb or serial.

For usage instructions, in a command line window run 'me7_95040 --help', it will display the program options with some examples.

Update 2011.11.23 - v1.30 -> /topic,1168.msg11101.html#msg11101
  - Added read support over OBD port
Update 2012.01.16 - v1.31
  - Fix bug with 4Z7907551S ECU
  - Reduce CPU usage
Update - v1.40 -> http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=1168.msg21504#msg21504
 - 95040, 95080, 95160 and 95P08 as well as more cpu options.
 - Allow to specify the chip select pin in case the search function can't find it
« Last Edit: November 13, 2016, 04:46:41 PM by nyet » Logged
Dobermann
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 80


« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2011, 10:28:14 AM »

No more clips or desoldering... here is my boot-mode EEPROM programer tool.

ME7_95040 is a console application that allows to program ME7 ecu's EEPROM in boot-mode.
It has been tested successfully on ME7.1 and 7.5 ecus.
Tool works with a dumb kline cable, either usb or serial.

For usage instructions, in a command line window run 'me7_95040 --help', it will display the program options with some examples.




absolutly GREAT Tool !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

fantastic work !!!!!!

this tool works without problems !!!!

 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Logged
carlossus
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +37/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 394

Leon Curpa Stg1+


« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2011, 11:37:37 AM »

Thanks so much!
Logged
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +48/-35
Offline Offline

Posts: 1990



« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2011, 12:30:51 AM »

All I have to say is wow. Great work! Will this work with Windows 7?

edit...It does not open on my Windows 7 system.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2011, 12:42:06 AM by vwaudiguy » Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +48/-35
Offline Offline

Posts: 1990



« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2011, 01:05:33 AM »

Ok.. I opened .cmd and drag the .exe into it, and can now read the help portion I believe. But not sure where to go now.. Tongue
Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
Dobermann
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 80


« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2011, 05:25:44 AM »

Ok.. I opened .cmd and drag the .exe into it, and can now read the help portion I believe. But not sure where to go now.. Tongue

this application is not for beginners !!! you must know exactly what you are doing !!!

you need skills in comand line application

open cmd.exe go into folder where the me7_95040.exe is

than write >> me7_95040 --help or ( --h)

for read the file it is important that your ecu is in boot mode !!!

it is only possible if the ecu is in boot mode !!

for read the file write me7_95040 -rp 1 eeprom.bin or 95040.bin what ever

than you have the 512 byte file in the same directory











Logged
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +48/-35
Offline Offline

Posts: 1990



« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2011, 10:14:00 AM »

Thanks for the clarification, Doberman!
Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
robin
Full Member
***

Karma: +20/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2011, 10:35:59 AM »

I'm getting the following error on a 4B0 907 551T '01 A6 2.7T ECU:

C:\Users\Robin\Desktop\motronic\95040>me7_95040.exe -r -p 3 read.bin
Opening COM3 ... OK
Starting Boot_mode ... uC identification response = 0xC5 (C167 derivatives) ...
OK
Sending Loader + MonitorCore ... MonitorCore successfully launched
Initializing registers ... ... OK
Sending EEPROM driver ... OK
Searching Chip_Select pin ... P4.7
Configuring SPI Interface ... OK
Checking EEPROM status ... 0x00F0 ... OK
Reading EEPROM ... FAIL. (error=0x07)
Closing COM3

Any ideas?
Logged
robin
Full Member
***

Karma: +20/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2011, 10:46:40 AM »

Nevermind, changed baud rate to 10400bps and it worked flawlessly. Fantastic tool, thank you so much!
Logged
Dobermann
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 80


« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2011, 02:34:48 PM »

Nevermind, changed baud rate to 10400bps and it worked flawlessly. Fantastic tool, thank you so much!


yes you found the error by yourself *g*

you only forgott to set the baud rate !!

yes !!! this tool is FANTASTIC !!!!! i was the first person who was allowed to test this tool !!!

many thanks to ArgDub !!!!!!! with best wishes from Germany !!!



Logged
littco
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +48/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 892


« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2011, 03:47:37 AM »

Any idea if this will work on edc15 ecu's ?
Logged
ArgDub
Full Member
***

Karma: +57/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 202


« Reply #11 on: November 16, 2011, 07:29:15 AM »

Any idea if this will work on edc15 ecu's ?

from a quick search on the internet, the edc15 uses a 24C04 eeprom. So, it won't work without rewriting the eeprom driver. It can be done but I don't have a edc15 to debug the code.
 
Logged
ArgDub
Full Member
***

Karma: +57/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 202


« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2011, 07:55:22 AM »

Tool will report used baud rate in next version.

thank to Dobermann and the people who took the time to test the beta release.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2011, 08:11:14 AM by ArgDub » Logged
robin
Full Member
***

Karma: +20/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


« Reply #13 on: November 16, 2011, 09:40:02 AM »

Seriously, thank you. This will save me so much time...  Grin
Logged
s-company
Full Member
***

Karma: +3/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 104


« Reply #14 on: November 16, 2011, 10:35:12 AM »

greta tool, but i stil have problems, see picture.
what have i made wrong?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 54
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.031 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)