Pages: 1 [2] 3
Author Topic: RAM variables  (Read 21928 times)
turbojohan
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 185


« Reply #15 on: December 28, 2016, 03:21:06 AM »

finally had some time to look into this again.
Starts to make a bit more sense.
Found TKMWL list in FR and found space in the file were in same order the ram adresses are put.
And found MWNTKB where measureblocks are labeled.
Now need to find the pattern to find RAM adresses in other files..
Logged
turbojohan
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 185


« Reply #16 on: December 30, 2016, 12:48:52 PM »

I put ME7info in IDA, lots of patterns and stuff in there.
Here is IDA file for who wants.
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +915/-426
Offline Offline

Posts: 5836


« Reply #17 on: January 05, 2017, 04:45:23 AM »

Found TKMWL list in FR and found space in the file were in same order the ram adresses are put.
It's not ram addresses you found, it's block numbers. Useless pretty much.
Logged

PM's will not be answered, so don't even try.
Log your car properly.
turbojohan
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 185


« Reply #18 on: January 16, 2017, 02:00:52 PM »

I meant this:
seg003:826BC                 and     r4, #0Fh
seg003:826C0                 cmp     r4, #1
seg003:826C2                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_888D36
seg003:826C6                 cmp     r4, #2
seg003:826C8                 jmpr    cc_Z, loc_882726
seg003:826CA                 cmp     r4, #3
seg003:826CC                 jmpr    cc_Z, loc_882736
seg003:826CE                 cmp     r4, #5
seg003:826D0                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_88277C
seg003:826D4                 cmp     r4, #7
seg003:826D6                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_8827A8
seg003:826DA                 cmp     r4, #8
seg003:826DE                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_8827B8
seg003:826E2                 cmp     r4, #9
seg003:826E6                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_8827CC
seg003:826EA                 cmp     r4, #0Ah
seg003:826EE                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_8827E4
seg003:826F2                 cmp     r4, #0Bh
seg003:826F6                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_88280E
seg003:826FA                 cmp     r4, #0Ch
seg003:826FE                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_882830
seg003:82702                 cmp     r4, #0Dh
seg003:82706                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_882852
seg003:8270A                 cmp     r4, #0Eh
seg003:8270E                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_8828D4
seg003:82712                 cmp     r4, #0Fh
seg003:82716                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_8828E2
seg003:8271A                 cmp     r4, #3F7h
seg003:8271E                 jmpa    cc_Z, loc_8828F0
that refers to adres where RAM adres is in TKMWL order.
It is just annoying that it is not in 1 block all together.

« Last Edit: January 16, 2017, 02:36:14 PM by turbojohan » Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +915/-426
Offline Offline

Posts: 5836


« Reply #19 on: January 20, 2017, 06:42:24 AM »

Yes that is correct, but you only have a tiny chunk. You also need to figure out how to go from block number to subroutine.
Logged

PM's will not be answered, so don't even try.
Log your car properly.
turbojohan
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 185


« Reply #20 on: January 21, 2017, 01:21:07 AM »

Thanks!
Getting there bit by bit, still lots to learn...

Can anyone help me where to put the eeprom data in IDA pro?
Logged
TijnCU
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +60/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 690


flying brick


« Reply #21 on: January 21, 2017, 07:07:43 AM »

http://nefariousmotorsports.com/forum/index.php?topic=6159.15 look here
Logged

turbojohan
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 185


« Reply #22 on: January 21, 2017, 12:56:29 PM »

thanks!
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +915/-426
Offline Offline

Posts: 5836


« Reply #23 on: January 29, 2017, 06:45:53 AM »

Writing to EEPROM there are subroutines in ME7.
Reading can be done off of the mirror directly, same as MED9 as described in that thread.

Here's something I did utilizing this a few years ago:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Zp_iCeigEI
Logged

PM's will not be answered, so don't even try.
Log your car properly.
TijnCU
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +60/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 690


flying brick


« Reply #24 on: January 29, 2017, 07:55:21 AM »

Hehe, I have tried this rpm indication on a b5 A4 cluster. That ecu was super unhappy and bricked itself after ignition off  Grin during the test it did still run however!...kind of...

I tested the mirror and it is read-only as prj says. Havent found out how to write the eeprom from functions yet, I spent some time in the FR and IDA but decided I have other priorities before I invest more time in this...
Logged

turbojohan
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 185


« Reply #25 on: January 29, 2017, 11:51:52 AM »

Interesting stuff!
Will look into it when i have some time...

Logged
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +53/-37
Offline Offline

Posts: 2024



« Reply #26 on: January 29, 2017, 01:37:40 PM »


but you need a wot box for this right?  Roll Eyes
Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
turbojohan
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 185


« Reply #27 on: January 29, 2017, 02:16:02 PM »

No this is ASM coded into ME7..


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Logged
vwaudiguy
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +53/-37
Offline Offline

Posts: 2024



« Reply #28 on: January 29, 2017, 03:30:56 PM »

No this is ASM coded into ME7..

Sarcasm. I quoted the first comment in the video.
Logged

"If you have a chinese turbo, that you are worried is going to blow up when you floor it, then LOL."
turbojohan
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 185


« Reply #29 on: January 29, 2017, 11:38:53 PM »

LOL. Sorry.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.021 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)