Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 12
Author Topic: Logging Zeitronix AFR with ME7L  (Read 75551 times)
britishturbo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +12/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 306


« Reply #15 on: April 26, 2013, 06:00:14 PM »

You guys need to try this thing called ebay... Innovate LC-1, with sensor, no gauge... $140 free shiping  Smiley

Hehe
Logged
britishturbo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +12/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 306


« Reply #16 on: April 26, 2013, 06:05:52 PM »

Btw this is a trick from the DSM world... often people like to frown on the DSM tuning stuff as being primitive... yes the hardware might be but some of the things done with it by hacking the code is very impressive!
things like closed loop wideband use and Speed Density are old news in the DSM land :-)

Anyway if i didn't say it, thanks for confirming the rear inputs as being 0-5V my man! Good deal.
Logged
userpike
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +21/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 757


« Reply #17 on: April 26, 2013, 08:13:02 PM »

just get the MTX-L from innovate. Its the gauge and LC-1 combined in one happy package.(LC-1 electronics are in the gauge itself) You can do everything you can with the LC-1 and separate gauge but not as messy of an install. It comes with logging software that can be used also. PLUS for you narrow band guys you can connect it up so the ECU sees the signal from the MTX-L instead of the narrow 02 sensor.


 $156 US on Ebay SHIPPED!
Logged
britishturbo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +12/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 306


« Reply #18 on: April 29, 2013, 09:07:10 AM »

I tested this today using my LC-1.
It was already wired up to the Brown input, I just changed my analog output settings to match that of the Zeitronix and voila, works perfectly.
Logged
catbed
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +8/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


« Reply #19 on: April 29, 2013, 01:05:17 PM »

As long as it is a linear output.

Analog output will require extra logic.

The manual says analog output, but the range is 0-5v, 10.0 to 19.98 AFR and is indeed linear.

Good shit. Thanks a bunch phila.
Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #20 on: April 29, 2013, 01:35:35 PM »

The manual says analog output, but the range is 0-5v, 10.0 to 19.98 AFR and is indeed linear.

Good shit. Thanks a bunch phila.

Yea, I haven't found a setup that doesn't have this feature.
Logged
britishturbo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +12/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 306


« Reply #21 on: April 30, 2013, 09:23:38 AM »

Here's an example of using this for you guys...
Rough tune on my new engine... not at all dialed in yet so please don't criticize the actual data haha  Cool

Logged
britishturbo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +12/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 306


« Reply #22 on: May 02, 2013, 11:39:52 AM »

Another car showing Wideband logging - Zeitronix in this case as well as the 4 bar map  Smiley
Car is rich as this is first tune for his new meth system, needs dialed in yet.

Logged
zillarob
Full Member
***

Karma: +12/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 152


« Reply #23 on: May 06, 2013, 08:34:59 AM »

Badass guys!

Looked like fun so 2 of these just showed up http://www.betterpartx.com/bpsx-digital-wideband-wbo-controller-controller. $35ea so I figured WTH, I have 2 takeoff wbo2 sensors laying around.

Listed as 0-5v linear with 0=9afr and 5v=19afr.
This be pnp or will I need to adjust the offset or anything?
Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #24 on: May 06, 2013, 09:27:55 AM »

Badass guys!

Looked like fun so 2 of these just showed up http://www.betterpartx.com/bpsx-digital-wideband-wbo-controller-controller. $35ea so I figured WTH, I have 2 takeoff wbo2 sensors laying around.

Listed as 0-5v linear with 0=9afr and 5v=19afr.
This be pnp or will I need to adjust the offset or anything?

Calculating the factor and offset is easy.

To calculate the factor, we first must remove the offset. We do this by subtracting the value at 0v from the value at 5v.

19-9=10

This number is the value at 5v without the offset applied. To get the value per voltage we just divide this by 5 (volts).

10/5=2

Our factor is 2 and the offset (value at 0v) is 9.

Now we just apply the factor for the particular RAM variable that we are working with in ME7.

uushk_w voltage factor is 0.004883, so we multiply this by the voltage to AFR factor that we calculated for our new input.

0.004883*2=0.009766

ME7Logger applies a negative offset, so in order to use a positive offset we just need to flip the sign.

The values that we have been working with are AFR, therefore to convert our input to AFR:

Factor : 0.009766
Offset : -9

You can use the same method for Lambda, but keep in mind, if you are working backwards from AFR to Lambda, that the different manufacturers may use different factors from lambda to calculate AFR.
Logged
nehalem
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +33/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 617


« Reply #25 on: May 06, 2013, 09:49:57 AM »

on second read its not super clear:  are you guys running all four wb02 wires from the four factory wires that are already there?
is it really that easy?  does it matter that the heaters and everything are shut off in the ecu?
Logged
phila_dot
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +157/-11
Offline Offline

Posts: 1705


« Reply #26 on: May 06, 2013, 10:20:28 AM »

on second read its not super clear:  are you guys running all four wb02 wires from the four factory wires that are already there?
is it really that easy?  does it matter that the heaters and everything are shut off in the ecu?

No, just the linear output from external wideband controller to the selected rear O2 signal wire.

You still need an external controller for the wideband.
Logged
nehalem
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +33/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 617


« Reply #27 on: May 06, 2013, 10:33:33 AM »

ok, but can any of those other wires be used as power inputs to say the Spartan wb setups?  i have to read an email Nye just sent me, but i'm obviously just trying to simplify this setup as much as possible...
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +423/-49
Online Online

Posts: 9461


WWW
« Reply #28 on: May 06, 2013, 10:41:26 AM »

yea we have the two spare heater wires that we can use for anything...

maybe 1 for switched power, the other for nb simulation (not sure you'd want it for anything though)
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
rnagy86
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +6/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 354


« Reply #29 on: May 06, 2013, 10:54:15 AM »

I've actually tried to wire this up today, but the problem was that my car did not come with rear O2 sensors,
so there were no wires to use at all, at least we did not find them, because I thought that there will be
at least unused wires inside the loom somewhere. Anyways I might give this another shot and try to do a new
wire to ECU pin #68, however I am not even sure that this is even physically connected in the ECU itself.
What do you guys think?  Roll Eyes
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 12
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.023 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)