Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7
Author Topic: WinOLS for a mk4 AUM Golf GTI - 06A906032HJ 0002 (Questions)  (Read 64634 times)
dgpb

« on: August 19, 2014, 01:49:41 PM »

Hi mates, i'm a very beginner in chiptuning. My car is a Vw Golf mk4 GTI from 2002, AUM Code.

This is my first post so, if I'm in the wrong subforum or breaking any rules, please notify me and I'll make the neccesary changes.

I've spent several hours reading here in Nefmoto but I couldn't find the information that I'm searchging for. Hope you can help me.

First things first. I've tried to extract the eeprom from my ECU but i couldn't do it. My interface is the "VAG11.11 HEX+CAN Dal-K & Can <-> USB Interfce for VCDS Rev.b www.Ross.Tech.com", wich I think it's suposed to work fine with NefMoto software... But i've tried everything, inteligent mode on/off, slow int, fast int, automatic speed detection, manual speed with all the combinations but the message remains the same: Something like "Couldn't connect with ftdi device". I must say that nefmoto software detects perfectly my interface.

So, I can't either read or write my ECU.

Anyway, doesn't matter now cause I've downloaded my stock file thanks to a thread from this fantastic forum. And, logically, I'm not gonna put my own modified eeprom in my car until I'm pretty sure it's safe to my engine.

So I started practicing with WinOLS and maps from a 1.9 tdi Passat B5 (which I supose, is pretty common for beginners, there's plenty of info... egr, torque limiter, correction factors...)
Everything's ok. Let's move to my AUM Smiley

I get mad the first time I opened it (06A906032HJ 0002 stock eeprom). In 1.9 tdi I could think a bit and identify maps, the correction factors were just powers of 10. But here i'm not able to even identify RPMs. So, or factors can be as 0.0346735673, or I'm just stupid.