Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
Author Topic: GUI for ME7Logger  (Read 45254 times)
j2mc
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


« Reply #15 on: November 10, 2011, 12:06:42 PM »

Just updated to v1.4 in the first post, that should fix your problem, but let me know either way since I'm not able to test it right now.

Great tool, thanks.

A quick request for an update. This UI and Setzi's logger are great to keep on a USB stick for use with multiple computers. The auto saved config file saves the drive letter. This makes the prog crash on loading if the next PC doesn't inumerate it the same. Could you catch this situation and revert to default?
Logged

2.7t stg2
carlossus
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +37/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 394

Leon Curpa Stg1+


« Reply #16 on: November 10, 2011, 03:03:45 PM »

Great, thank you. I'll test this in the morning.
Logged
sdot
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #17 on: December 08, 2011, 10:07:24 PM »

Hey just wondering where to download this add on? Im excited sounds like a great plugin. thanks
Logged
julex
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +77/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 923


« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2011, 07:12:37 AM »

Hey just wondering where to download this add on? Im excited sounds like a great plugin. thanks

IT is attached to first post on this thread.
Logged
rob.mwpropane
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +32/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 366


WWW
« Reply #19 on: January 13, 2012, 05:37:35 PM »

FINALLY got around to trying this out! (wife is out with the kids) Grin

For someone that is not IT savy, this was pretty easy Cheesy
Logged

This has nothing to do with cars but you can see my glorifying job at,

www.MWPropane.com
amd is the best
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 224



« Reply #20 on: January 27, 2012, 11:28:35 AM »

I want to move away from using ECUx and start using these tools however I don't know which variables to enable in the config file.  Would someone mind sharing the common fields to log?

Thanks,
Nick
Logged

2000 Audi A4 1.8T
1991 Audi 200 20v - 783awhp
1991 Audi 200 20v Avant - 500awhp
j2mc
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


« Reply #21 on: January 27, 2012, 11:50:43 AM »

I used the app to create a config template, then deleted all the ones without an alias(most, if not all the ones you want will have an alias), then just uncommented all the ones I wanted...since you can log so much at once you don't have to be as picky.  For example here is some of what I log:
enginespeed
speed
gear
baropressure
boostdesired
boostactual
wgdutycycle
maf
load
loadspecd
loadcorrected
coolant temp
iat
CFs for all cyl
misfires for all cyl

I may have missed some plus i'll add some others depending on why I'm logging, but this should get you started.
Logged

2.7t stg2
agentsmith988
Newbie
*

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


« Reply #22 on: February 12, 2012, 09:31:56 AM »

I'm getting a large string of errors when trying to create an ECU file from my stock bin file pulled with Nefmoto as well as one that I've had some modifications made to. Is ME7Logger limited to the earlier ME7 ECU's? I've got an 04 Passat 1.8t that I'm trying to work with. See the attached screen shot.
Logged
j2mc
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


« Reply #23 on: February 12, 2012, 11:47:50 AM »

Looks like your problem has something to do with me7logger(not the gui), you will probably need to run me7info from the command line(pretty simple just see me7logger's readme), then ask about your problem in the me7logger thread.
Logged

2.7t stg2
julex
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +77/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 923


« Reply #24 on: February 14, 2012, 12:34:05 PM »

I just wanted to say that I am using your GUI daily and it is very convenient without a need to create/click batch files in fodlers etc. Thanks for this tool.
Logged
j2mc
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


« Reply #25 on: February 14, 2012, 03:17:29 PM »

Glad people are finding it useful!
Logged

2.7t stg2
julex
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +77/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 923


« Reply #26 on: March 03, 2012, 08:26:43 AM »

small request. Can you change the way you're launching the command windows from normal to one with "/C" (see "CMD /?") so that the process terminates when one presses CTRL+C in ME7 logger and not stays with command window open? This also is visible when doing one read out in me7 logger, it stays in command window as well.
Logged
carlossus
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +37/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 394

Leon Curpa Stg1+


« Reply #27 on: March 03, 2012, 08:34:55 AM »

small request. Can you change the way you're launching the command windows from normal to one with "/C" (see "CMD /?") so that the process terminates when one presses CTRL+C in ME7 logger and not stays with command window open? This also is visible when doing one read out in me7 logger, it stays in command window as well.

+1
Logged
j2mc
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


« Reply #28 on: March 03, 2012, 11:25:00 AM »

I originally had it set that way, but if there was an error in the logger the cmd window would close immediately and you couldn't see what the error was.  

However when I have some time again to work on it I might be able to add an option to automatically close the cmd window when done.
Logged

2.7t stg2
julex
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +77/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 923


« Reply #29 on: March 03, 2012, 02:54:10 PM »

ME7 logger returns errorlevel or environment return code when it encounters as error. It's value is 1 or higher than 1. If everything is ok, the value is 0. But verify that.

This way, once you return from the shell, you can check the code and possibly pop up a warning. But please make the warning also an option. I will know when there is an error since the logger window won't be visible Smiley

Thanks!
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.021 seconds with 16 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)