Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
Author Topic: Hard Cut Rev limiter on Med9.1  (Read 9573 times)
teobolo
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 105


« Reply #30 on: March 05, 2018, 01:02:08 AM »

make the gap as closer as possible in order to be faster ignition cut i set it at 40rpm differnce.
Logged
adam-
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +84/-23
Offline Offline

Posts: 1763


« Reply #31 on: March 05, 2018, 03:13:18 AM »

As above.  Think about what the ECU does to get the values in between.  You don't want ANY effect on the other "normal" values.
Logged
birchbark506
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +6/-9
Offline Offline

Posts: 377


« Reply #32 on: July 28, 2018, 06:32:24 AM »

are these the only two maps that are touched for hard cut?
KFTSRL
FUBAOF
Logged
teobolo
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 105


« Reply #33 on: August 04, 2018, 09:16:02 AM »

are these the only two maps that are touched for hard cut?
KFTSRL
FUBAOF
yes
Logged
birchbark506
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +6/-9
Offline Offline

Posts: 377


« Reply #34 on: August 05, 2018, 07:07:56 AM »

How do you test to see if it takes? Also what's the best to set to?
Logged
teobolo
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 105


« Reply #35 on: August 05, 2018, 12:05:39 PM »

How do you test to see if it takes? Also what's the best to set to?

I test it by letting the car hiting revlimiter .....

I set it as described in previous posts
Logged
birchbark506
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +6/-9
Offline Offline

Posts: 377


« Reply #36 on: August 16, 2018, 03:42:50 PM »

i edit them two maps the first time i only allowed it to go to to 6500 rpm it worked fine now that i put it to 7000 it dosen't seem to work now what am i doing wrong now that its set to 7000 rpm
Logged
NBR
Full Member
***

Karma: +15/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 75


« Reply #37 on: August 17, 2018, 02:35:34 AM »

It's because your difference between the 2 columns is too big. When you set it at 6500rpm, your last 2 columns would have been 6480 and 6500. now the last 2 columns in your picture are 6480 and 7000. change the 2nd last column from 6480 to 6980.
Logged
birchbark506
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +6/-9
Offline Offline

Posts: 377


« Reply #38 on: August 17, 2018, 11:51:24 AM »

Okay, I will try that tonight, thank you.
Logged
mickey51
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« Reply #39 on: December 09, 2018, 01:18:18 PM »

hi guys thanks for this thread, here is my modification, it is good thanks a lot and have a good day
« Last Edit: December 09, 2018, 01:21:24 PM by mickey51 » Logged
teobolo
Full Member
***

Karma: +7/-5
Offline Offline

Posts: 105


« Reply #40 on: December 11, 2018, 05:09:46 AM »

I would make the rpm gap even smaller 7000 & 7040 and i also zero values from load 80% and higher
Logged
Garfimp
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


« Reply #41 on: April 10, 2019, 01:02:18 AM »

Hey guys !

Thanks for the information shared here, very interesting.

Just to confirm my understanding, the last column of KFTSRL has to be set to exactly the rev limiter ?
Or let’s say can be < or = to nmax ? But not > right ?

For instance, on my car with stock software, the rev limiter is set to 6800 rpm in every “nmax related” singles. So if I want to add hard cut on my stock rev limiter, in KFTSRL I need to set the last column to exactly 6800 rpm and column before that to something like 6760 ? Or should I add a few 30-40 rpm more and set last column to 6840rpm and column before to something like 6800rpm ?

Thanks Smiley
« Last Edit: April 12, 2019, 01:37:47 AM by Garfimp » Logged
Khendal
Full Member
***

Karma: +6/-6
Offline Offline

Posts: 185


« Reply #42 on: April 10, 2019, 01:33:15 AM »

One question... which are the benefits of an hard cut rev limiter? Why does anyone could need it ?
Logged
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +425/-52
Online Online

Posts: 9559


WWW
« Reply #43 on: April 10, 2019, 01:51:28 AM »

One question... which are the benefits of an hard cut rev limiter? Why does anyone could need it ?

Because audizine
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
adam-
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +84/-23
Offline Offline

Posts: 1763


« Reply #44 on: April 10, 2019, 02:22:32 AM »

Noise, flames, impress your mates.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.022 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)