Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Simos MK7 logging  (Read 2655 times)
Pr3muToS
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« on: April 26, 2018, 02:03:58 AM »

Hey,

anybody knows a logger (instead of vcds) to log correctly Simos12/18 engines?

In VCDS i dont get the variables i need. Like boost target, actual, actuator position, PUT, ect ect..

I see JB4, Cobb and Meastro got high speed logger for this, but isnt there another "open" solution available? Any ideas?

Thanks
BR Patrick
Logged
gt-innovation
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +41/-21
Offline Offline

Posts: 361


« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2018, 06:45:05 AM »

Hex Net V2 ?
Logged
Pr3muToS
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2018, 02:55:01 PM »

wahts the difference to vcds hex-can , its faster?`

see here, than you know what i mean. Cobb, JB4, Meastro got highspeed logger in their flashing tools, with all needed values. Cant find the most important in vcds..

https://cobbtuning.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/PRS/pages/143753246/Volkswagen+Mk7+Tuning+Guide

https://drivetribe.com/p/datalogging-part-i-cOsyc_klRqGESmuCiQTplw?iid=NUcQsrOPTU-CU4Hqt7vOaA
https://drivetribe.com/p/datalogging-part-iii-boost-BJ8Z30jKQD6j45c3rvY4cw?iid=LlC5Ic8ERNetPLe6i_G7lw
« Last Edit: April 26, 2018, 02:57:50 PM by Pr3muToS » Logged
bobbyz0r
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2018, 07:46:31 PM »

HEX-CAN is perfectly fine for MK7. You're probably looking for the wrong names of the variables. Boost = Charge air pressure, etc..

Only problems I have with VCDS logging is limit of variables which can be logged at a usable sample rate, as well MAF diag limit of 1389 mg/stk.
Logged
Pr3muToS
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2018, 12:42:40 AM »

Max PUT from Turbo  - Protection Maximum pressure upstream throttle request from the ECU for turbo protection, from turbo protection folder.
Maximum Torque at Clutch - Maximum torque request at clutch from the maximum torque tables.
Maximum Turbo Speed Set Point - Maximum turbo speed modeled for turbo protection.
Pressure Upstream Throttle - Calculated pressure upstream throttle for boost control system.
PUT Set Point - Final pressure request after compensations.
Rail Pressure Actual - Fuel rail pressure.
Rail Pressure Set Point - Actual fuel pressure request.
Torque (Actual) - Calculated current torque output.
Torque Maximum Clutch - Calculated maximum torque derived from torque tables.
Torque Maximum Engine - Calculated maximum torque derived from torque tables.
Torque Reference Maximum -  Calculated maximum torque.
Torque Reference - Calculated modeled torque.
TPS Set Point - Throttle position set point.
TPS Throttle position sensor data.
Turbine Actuator Final Value - WGDC actuator position result after PID correction.
Turbo Shaft Speed - Modeled turbo shaft speed from lookup tables.
Valve Lift State Valve High lift position (1= High lift 0= Normal)
Wastegate Mass Flow Set Point - Mass air flow set point for turbine actuator position calculation.



looking for these and cant find some important of them in HEX v2... checked 2-3 times, aint blind, but dunno
next problem is, iam limited in the amount of channels to log, that another reason, if anyone knows another software/logger ect.

br
Logged
gt-innovation
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +41/-21
Offline Offline

Posts: 361


« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2018, 01:27:05 AM »

Max PUT from Turbo  - Protection Maximum pressure upstream throttle request from the ECU for turbo protection, from turbo protection folder.
Maximum Torque at Clutch - Maximum torque request at clutch from the maximum torque tables.
Maximum Turbo Speed Set Point - Maximum turbo speed modeled for turbo protection.
Pressure Upstream Throttle - Calculated pressure upstream throttle for boost control system.
PUT Set Point - Final pressure request after compensations.
Rail Pressure Actual - Fuel rail pressure.
Rail Pressure Set Point - Actual fuel pressure request.
Torque (Actual) - Calculated current torque output.
Torque Maximum Clutch - Calculated maximum torque derived from torque tables.
Torque Maximum Engine - Calculated maximum torque derived from torque tables.
Torque Reference Maximum -  Calculated maximum torque.
Torque Reference - Calculated modeled torque.
TPS Set Point - Throttle position set point.
TPS Throttle position sensor data.
Turbine Actuator Final Value - WGDC actuator position result after PID correction.
Turbo Shaft Speed - Modeled turbo shaft speed from lookup tables.
Valve Lift State Valve High lift position (1= High lift 0= Normal)
Wastegate Mass Flow Set Point - Mass air flow set point for turbine actuator position calculation.



looking for these and cant find some important of them in HEX v2... checked 2-3 times, aint blind, but dunno
next problem is, iam limited in the amount of channels to log, that another reason, if anyone knows another software/logger ect.

br

 https://vector.com/vi_can_solutions_en.html

The next solutions cost a lot ..
Logged
Pr3muToS
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2018, 02:30:20 AM »

we had diagra, but couldnt work with that either, wasnt able to load A2L in Diagra X  cuz the formation of the file was not DIAGRA standart, in Diagra D i could load the A2L, but couldnt log, because the logging function for VAG is disabled if you dont got a VAG OEM clearance. (we only got this for BMW, to be able to buy the software)

if cobb and any other handflash tools are able to log, there must be anything without spending again 4-5k of money.. mhmm
« Last Edit: April 27, 2018, 02:32:15 AM by Pr3muToS » Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +283/-27
Offline Offline

Posts: 3485


« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2018, 05:49:43 AM »

You must patch the ECU to allow memory reading without fancy handshakes.
And have a tool that will read memory. And have a matching a2l for your file or define stuff yourself.
Logged
Pr3muToS
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« Reply #8 on: April 30, 2018, 01:34:44 AM »

You must patch the ECU to allow memory reading without fancy handshakes.
And have a tool that will read memory. And have a matching a2l for your file or define stuff yourself.

you dont need to patch the ecu for beeing read with Diagra D or Diagra X, that will read memory, its engineered for this..
and we have matching conti a2ls, also the Seed&Key.dll , which is need for "login" to enable reading. That doesnt help,
if the Diagra Software is disabled, not beeing verified as VAG OEM. BMW and other stuff, no problem to log.

https://www.rac.de/en/automotive-products/software/diagnostics/diagra-d/
Logged
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +283/-27
Offline Offline

Posts: 3485


« Reply #9 on: April 30, 2018, 02:34:15 AM »

Read the entirety of my sentence before replying.
I told you it needs patching to read ram without seed key auth.
Logged
Pr3muToS
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« Reply #10 on: May 02, 2018, 01:10:21 AM »

Read the entirety of my sentence before replying.
I told you it needs patching to read ram without seed key auth.

i dont get, that you want to say that with fancy handshakes..
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +20/-29
Offline Offline

Posts: 623


« Reply #11 on: May 02, 2018, 02:48:57 AM »

Diagra CANNOT log RAM on a simos that's not patched specifically for it, what don't you get?
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
Pr3muToS
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« Reply #12 on: May 02, 2018, 01:47:28 PM »

Diagra CANNOT log RAM on a simos that's not patched specifically for it, what don't you get?

it can...
Logged
IamwhoIam
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +20/-29
Offline Offline

Posts: 623


« Reply #13 on: May 02, 2018, 01:51:48 PM »

LOL ok then, it's funny because I have Diagra and the only way I can log RAM is if the ECU is either:

-a native DEV ECU
-an ETK ECU
-a production ECU patched for RAM logging

I own all 3 of them, if you run a bone stock production ECU, you can't log SHIT in read memory by address mode.

Have fun, we could argue another 2 or 3 weeks about this, I am right and you are wrong. End of the story. Prj is right too, because he has a good source for his infos too.
Logged

I have no logs because I have a boost gauge (makes things easier)
Rick
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +62/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 704


« Reply #14 on: May 04, 2018, 03:24:42 AM »

it can...

In that case why didn't it work for you!
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.024 seconds with 17 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.001s, 0q)