Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6
Author Topic: Need help with stage 3 tune 1.8T , can't get enought load  (Read 2055 times)
nyet
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +422/-49
Online Online

Posts: 9380


WWW
« Reply #45 on: March 16, 2019, 10:38:04 AM »

what this mean?

If you feed a torque->IRL, then feed that load value into IOP, you should get the torque you started with.

Same with load->IOP->IRL

They exist to convert torque to/from load, in both directions.

If you read the s4wiki closely, you can see what the purpose is.
Logged

ME7.1 tuning guide (READ FIRST)
ECUx Plot
ME7Sum checksum checker/corrrector for ME7.x

Please do not ask me for tunes. I'm here to help people make their own.

Do not PM me technical questions! Please, ask all questions on the forums! Doing so will ensure the next person with the same issue gets the opportunity to learn from your experience.
prj
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +283/-27
Offline Offline

Posts: 3475


« Reply #46 on: March 17, 2019, 06:40:09 AM »

Why yust last column. When I drifting it would be so hard to keep car in control if I have stock power till 85% throttle
LOL

Oh man... at least look at the files and what load you are using...

And it's just you swedish meatball Wink
Logged
BlackT
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 188



« Reply #47 on: March 17, 2019, 02:16:36 PM »

If you feed a torque->IRL, then feed that load value into IOP, you should get the torque you started with.

Same with load->IOP->IRL

They exist to convert torque to/from load, in both directions.

If you read the s4wiki closely, you can see what the purpose is.

soo i wass not so far with this post

Yust to clear one thing if I get it right. Roughtly say  KFMIOP is % of KFMIRL.
As I can see from my logs at 100% pedal and 5800 RPM my rlsol is  146
From tables KFMIRL is 193, and KFMIOP 75. So little matemathic 70% from 193 is  144 I say rought, beacuse I know the ECU will adjust this value by some other maps like IAT temp, colant temp etc




LOL

Oh man... at least look at the files and what load you are using...

And it's just you swedish meatball Wink

Now i laught to myself. LOL, maybe i need to have a rest for few days . I want to understand to much in short time

Every time i take log my AFR is getting worst, i think my fuel pump is at the end. So first i need to take care of that issue
Logged
Blazius
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +10/-3
Offline Offline

Posts: 297


« Reply #48 on: March 17, 2019, 04:33:01 PM »

soo i wass not so far with this post




Now i laught to myself. LOL, maybe i need to have a rest for few days . I want to understand to much in short time

Every time i take log my AFR is getting worst, i think my fuel pump is at the end. So first i need to take care of that issue


oof that 10.5 AFR @ the end, are you running NA pistons and 87 octane gas  or something Cheesy
Logged
fukenbroken
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +55/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 691


mk4 1.8T AUM


« Reply #49 on: March 18, 2019, 08:22:20 AM »

Its a stock bts setting i believe
Logged
BlackT
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 188



« Reply #50 on: March 18, 2019, 02:03:00 PM »

oof that 10.5 AFR @ the end, are you running NA pistons and 87 octane gas  or something Cheesy
Stock pistons and 95 octane

Its a stock bts setting i believe
yes stock bts settings, need some adusment on that area, but first i need to work on hardware. One more reason the BGS is so high beacuse tiny IC on my car, and that was log from second race. IAT go to heaven

New IC and new high flow fuel pump is wainting in garage, so after instaling them I will continue to do tuning on ECU
Logged
BlackT
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 188



« Reply #51 on: March 23, 2019, 11:36:00 AM »

Here some news. I put high flow fuel pump and bigger IC. Now situation is waaay better. I don't know witch map is on car, i will make new map from begining and after fine tuning post it on forum. Now when hardware problem is solved I can continue with tuning
Logged
BlackT
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 188



« Reply #52 on: April 02, 2019, 01:54:26 PM »

form stock map, I raised IMX so I can build more boost at middle RPM
KFLDBHN raised whole map
LDRXN little to agresive
KFMIOP raised last few columns, and BTS raised to some normal values
i didn't touch KFMIRL
My rsol start to drop when MAF hit 140 g/s and hold it there to 140 g/s. Soo schould I touch now KFMIRL or raise even more KFMIOP

In atachmetn 3. gear pull, and acceleration from first to 4. gear

Logged
zamzu
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +2/-76
Offline Offline

Posts: 47



« Reply #53 on: April 04, 2019, 09:22:22 AM »

hi,

you should also modify your kfmiop load axis Wink
« Last Edit: April 04, 2019, 09:37:29 AM by zamzu » Logged
fukenbroken
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +55/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 691


mk4 1.8T AUM


« Reply #54 on: April 04, 2019, 04:57:26 PM »

imx axis looking too optimistic for the k04 ))
Logged
BlackT
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 188



« Reply #55 on: April 04, 2019, 10:37:38 PM »

imx axis looking too optimistic for the k04 ))
did you mean to say LDRXN axis?
Logged
BlackT
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 188



« Reply #56 on: April 08, 2019, 05:54:27 AM »

Some news, i raised KFMIRL and KFMIOP more, and now rsol is folowing KFDLHBN, until 6000 RPM.  For now that is good, there is no need to rev this turbo and engine higer.
Again I have some mehanical problem  Embarrassed beacuse turbo can't hold pressure, (3 weeks ago at 70% WDC turbo was building more pressure than now on 95% WDC).
My car starts, runs and behavers really nice.  Soo is there need to scale MAF? MAF is still from 2.5 TDI with 3 inch housing, i didn't change anything in flash to scale MAF.
Logged
adam-
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +82/-22
Offline Offline

Posts: 1748


« Reply #57 on: April 08, 2019, 06:55:24 AM »

Why a 2bar MAP, MAF sensors from diesels and wrong housing size and no adjustments?
Logged
BlackT
Full Member
***

Karma: +5/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 188



« Reply #58 on: April 08, 2019, 08:27:39 AM »

The MAP is original now from AWT, only 2.5 TDI MAF is not from this engine
3" housing is beacuse K04. And 2.5 MAF beacuse I have few of them in garage. To short story, I put it only temporary, but as the time past I didn't notice any problems with car, except mehanical problems. Now when i solved all mehanical problems. I ask you is there need to make adjusnent to MAF,, beacuse you are more experience. And the main question why?
Logged
zamzu
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +2/-76
Offline Offline

Posts: 47



« Reply #59 on: April 08, 2019, 08:56:36 AM »

hi,

all starts from fueling, when you have not calibrated your maf for new housing, then please do not change anything else, until you get it solved and calibrated. I recomend to measure your old maf sensor diameter (in wich you had correct fueling) and the new one (really measure it), now you know how much the new one is bigger than old one, and then use this data in your MLHFM map to adjust, should give you a some kind of a starting point...
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.036 seconds with 18 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0s, 0q)